Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Friday, 23rd June 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Miss Cover Girl Bidding for Back-To-Back Tiaras http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/miss-cover-girl-bidding-for-back-to-back-tiaras/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/miss-cover-girl-bidding-for-back-to-back-tiaras/ Smart Queensland mare Miss Cover Girl (Monashee Mountain-Tolart, by Show a Heart) will have to overcome a wide draw if she is to become just the second horse to win two ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Barrier Concern for Babe http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/barrier-concern-for-babe/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/barrier-concern-for-babe/ Trainer Robert Heathcote has his fingers crossed for tomorrow's Gr1 Tattersall's Tiara (1350m) at Doomben after Bidii Babe drew barrier 13 in the $500,000 fillies & mares feature, reports theinformant.co.nz. "Barriers ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Godolphin Two-Handed in Tiara http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/godolphin-two-handed-in-tiara/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/godolphin-two-handed-in-tiara/ Darren Beadman says he is happy with Godolphin's two prospects leading into tomorrow's final Group One race of the season, reports Godolphin.com. Maternal (Street Cry) just got the better of Kinshachi ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Gear Change for Mogador http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/gear-change-for-mogador/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/gear-change-for-mogador/ Meanwhile, talented sprinter Mogador will carry the royal blue of Godolphin in tomorrow's Gr3 W.J. Healey Stakes (1200m) at Doomben. Mogador, an Exceed And Excel half-brother to  Golden Rose winner Astern, ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Everest Target for Spieth http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/everest-target-for-spieth/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/everest-target-for-spieth/ Prodigiously talented sprinter Spieth is on target to trial in mid-August after recently returning to the Warwick Farm stable of trainer Bryce Heys, reports racing.com. Spieth, who is being prepared for ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Osborne to Become Godolphin Chief Executive http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/osborne-to-become-godolphin-chief-executive/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/osborne-to-become-godolphin-chief-executive/ Joe Osborne, named interim chief executive of Godolphin following the resignation of John Ferguson earlier this month, will take up the position permanently, reports Thoroughbred Daily News. Osborne, most recently the ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Variation Bidding for Unique WA Double http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/variation-bidding-for-unique-wa-double/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/variation-bidding-for-unique-wa-double/ Talented 3YO Variation (War Chant-Fleeting Angel, by Don't Say Halo) has drawn barrier 13 in his bid to claim a unique double in Saturday's Listed Belmont Guineas (1600m) in Perth, reports ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Australia & New Zealand Weekend Stakes Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/australia-and-new-zealand-weekend-stakes-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/australia-and-new-zealand-weekend-stakes-schedule/ Headlined by the final Group One race of the 2016/17 racing season – the Gr1 Tattersall's Tiara for fillies & mares in Brisbane – there are seven stakes races across Australia ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Saturday 12:42pm: Listed Winning Edge Stakes (1350m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/saturday-1242pm-listed-winning-edge-stakes-1350m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/saturday-1242pm-listed-winning-edge-stakes-1350m-doomben/ %%20170624_DOO_R2:Winning Edge Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 1:48pm: Listed Tauranga Classic (1400m) Tauranga http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/148pm-listed-tauranga-classic-1400m-tauranga/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/148pm-listed-tauranga-classic-1400m-tauranga/ %%20170624_TRN_R8:Seeka Tauranga Classic%% ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 2:37pm: Gr3 Tattersalls Cup (2200m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/237pm-gr3-tattersalls-cup-2200m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/237pm-gr3-tattersalls-cup-2200m-doomben/ %%20170624_DOO_R5:Carlton Mid Tattersall's Cup%% ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 3:17pm: Listed G.H. Mumm Open Quality (1615m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/317pm-listed-g-h-mumm-open-quality-1615m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/317pm-listed-g-h-mumm-open-quality-1615m-doomben/ %%20170624_DOO_R6:G.H. Mumm Qlty%% ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 3:57pm: Gr1 Tattersalls Tiara (1350m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/357pm-gr1-tattersalls-tiara-1350m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/357pm-gr1-tattersalls-tiara-1350m-doomben/ %%20170624_DOO_R7:Sky Racing Tattersall's Tiara%% ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 4:32pm: Gr3 W.J. Healy Stakes (1200m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/432pm-gr3-w-j-healy-stakes-1200m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/432pm-gr3-w-j-healy-stakes-1200m-doomben/ %%20170624_DOO_R8:Ubet W.J. Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 5:45pm: Listed Belmont Guineas (1600m) Belmont http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/545pm-listed-belmont-guineas-1600m-belmont/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/545pm-listed-belmont-guineas-1600m-belmont/ %%20170624_BEP_R7:Waroa-Belmont Guineas%% ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 BOBS Nominations Now Open http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/bobs-nominations-now-open/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/bobs-nominations-now-open/ Racing NSW advises that BOBS racehorse nominations for 2017 will close on Friday, 1st September 2017 for horses foaled in 2015 that turn two-year-olds on 1 August 2017. Click here for more information. Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Australian Sires Premiership Update http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/australian-sires-premiership-update/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/australian-sires-premiership-update/ After nearly forty-seven weeks of the 2016-17 racing season, Arrowfield Stud's high profile Gr1-winning stallion Snitzel maintains a comfortable advantage at the top of the national sires' leader board with record ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Elusive Quality Pensioned http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/elusive-quality-pensioned/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/elusive-quality-pensioned/ Darley has announced that Elusive Quality has been pensioned from stud duties at Sheikh Mohammed's Jonabell Farm in Kentucky at the age of 24. "Elusive Quality has had two great careers ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Big Orange Wins Gr1 Gold Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/big-orange-wins-gr1-gold-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/big-orange-wins-gr1-gold-cup/ On day three of the famous Royal Ascot carnival in the UK, former 5-time Gr1-winning Coolmore shuttler Duke Of Marmalade (Danehill-Love Me True, by Kingmambo) – now standing at Drakenstein Stud ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Sioux Nation Wins Gr2 Norfolk Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/sioux-nation-wins-gr2-norfolk-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/sioux-nation-wins-gr2-norfolk-stakes/ On day three of the famous Royal Ascot carnival in the UK, 2YO US-bred colt Sioux Nation (Scat Daddy-Dream The Blues, by Oasis Dream) relished fast ground under foot when sprinting ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Coronet Wins Gr2 Ribblesdale Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/coronet-wins-gr2-ribblesdale-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/coronet-wins-gr2-ribblesdale-stakes/ On day three of the famous Royal Ascot carnival in the UK, Darley's three-time Gr1-winning world-class shuttle sire Dubawi (Dubai Millennium-Zomaradah, by Deploy) added a Group success when 3YO grey filly ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Benbatl Wins Gr3 Hampton Court Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/benbatl-wins-gr3-hampton-court-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/23/benbatl-wins-gr3-hampton-court-stakes/ On day three of the famous Royal Ascot carnival in the UK, Darley's three-time Gr1-winning world-class shuttle sire Dubawi (Dubai Millennium-Zomaradah, by Deploy) added a Group success when 3YO colt Benbatl ... Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000