Copyright 2019 Breeding Racing Monday, 20th May 2019 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Bondi Heads To WA's Lynward Stud http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/bondi-heads-to-was-lynward-stud/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/bondi-heads-to-was-lynward-stud/ Talented Gr1 performer Bondi (Snitzel-Bondi Blonde, by Red Ransom) has been purchased by leading breeders Ted and Troy van Heemst, where he will stand at their Lynward Park Stud in Bullsbrook, ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Baker Pleased With QLD Derby Candidates http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/baker-pleased-with-qld-derby-candidates/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/baker-pleased-with-qld-derby-candidates/ An exhibition gallop at the Gold Coast over the weekend by Gr1 Queensland Derby (2400m) candidate Lord Arthur has Cambridge trainer Murray Baker pleased with his progress as he gets set ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 High Quality For MM Broodmare Supplementary http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/high-quality-for-mm-broodmare-supplementary/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/high-quality-for-mm-broodmare-supplementary/ The catalogue for the star-studded 2019 Magic Millions Gold Coast National Broodmare Sale has been enhanced with a quality-packed supplementary released. Featuring 51 lots, the supplementary catalogue includes 20 race fillies and ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Huge Boost For Arrowfield's Real Steel http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/huge-boost-for-arrowfields-real-steel/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/huge-boost-for-arrowfields-real-steel/ Arrowfield’s new sire Real Steel already has plenty to recommend him, as a Gr1-winning son of Japan’s supersire Deep Impact descended from the great racemare and genuine “blue hen” Miesque. On ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 MM Appoints NSW Bloodstock Consultant http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/mm-appoints-nsw-bloodstock-consultant/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/mm-appoints-nsw-bloodstock-consultant/ On the eve of the Southern Hemisphere's biggest breeding stock sale, Magic Millions has appointed Dane Robinson as the company's New South Wales Bloodstock Consultant. Robinson, who hails from a famous ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 War Of Will Claims Preakness Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/war-of-will-claims-preakness-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/war-of-will-claims-preakness-stakes/ The Gr1 Preakness Stakes, second leg of the US 3YO Triple Crown, has been won by one of the horses impeded in the controversial Kentucky Derby a fortnight ago. War of ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 NZB May Weanling Sale Average & Median Increases http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/nzb-may-weanling-sale-average-and-median-increases/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/nzb-may-weanling-sale-average-and-median-increases/ The New Zealand Bloodstock Karaka May Sale Weanling session has concluded with a pleasing increase in average and median price from last year’s edition of the Sale. The average weanling price reached $18,121 ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Bon Aurum Returns To Riverbank Roster http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/bon-aurum-returns-to-riverbank-roster/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/bon-aurum-returns-to-riverbank-roster/ "A wonderful addition to the Riverbank roster," is how principal Dr Caroline Duddy describes Gr1 winner Bon Aurum who takes residence at the Benalla stud this spring where he will stand ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 New Zealand Betting Levy To Be Repealed http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/new-zealand-betting-levy-to-be-repealed/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/new-zealand-betting-levy-to-be-repealed/ Racing Minister of New Zealand, Winston Peters, has announced a repeal of the betting levy (racing totalisator duty) currently paid by the racing industry to the Crown. Peters made the pre-Budget ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Maximum Security Owner Issues $20M Challenge http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/maximum-security-owner-issues-20m-challenge/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/maximum-security-owner-issues-20m-challenge/ In an unprecedented move in thoroughbred racing, Maximum Security’s owner Gary West is offering up to US $20 million of his own money to the owners of Country House, War of Will ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Despatch Wins Gr1 The Goodwood http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/despatch-wins-gr1-the-goodwood/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/despatch-wins-gr1-the-goodwood/ %%20190518_MOP_R7:The Goodwood%% Track: Morphettville Race: $750,000 Gr1 The Goodwood (1200m) Winner: 4YO gelding Despatch (Written Tycoon-Zoccoletta, by Fasliyev) Placings: 3YO gelding Behemoth & 5YO mare Spright Winning Sire: Written Tycoon (Iglesia-Party Miss, by Kenmare) Stud Farm: ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Kenedna Wins Gr1 Doomben Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/kenedna-wins-gr1-doomben-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/kenedna-wins-gr1-doomben-cup/ %%20190518_DOO_R8:Hardy Bro Jeweller Doomben Cup%% Track: Doomben Race: $700,000 Gr1 Doomben Cup (2000m) Winner: 5YO mare Kenedna (Not A Single Doubt-Miss Dodwell, by Falbrav) Placings: 7YO gelding Life Less Ordinary & 6YO gelding Sixties Groove Winning ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Etana Wins Gr2 Magic Millions The Roses http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/etana-wins-gr2-magic-millions-the-roses/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/etana-wins-gr2-magic-millions-the-roses/ %%20190518_DOO_R9:Magic Millions The Roses%% Track: Doomben Race: $200,000 Gr2 Magic Millions The Roses (2000m) Winner: 3YO filly Etana (Shamus Award-Pink Siris, by Encosta De Lago) Placings: 3YO filly Aliferous & 3YO filly Welsh Legend Winning Sire: ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Lady Cosmology Wins Gr3 Proud Miss Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/lady-cosmology-wins-gr3-proud-miss-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/lady-cosmology-wins-gr3-proud-miss-stakes/ %%20190518_MOP_R6:Tab Proud Miss Stakes%% Track: Morphettville Race: $150,000 Gr3 Proud Miss Stakes (1200m) Winner: 3YO filly Lady Cosmology (Universal Ruler-Out Spoken Lady, by Galileo) Placings: 4YO mare Miss Vixen & 4YO mare Lady Of Crebilly Winning ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Fastnet Tempest Wins Gr3 R A Lee Stks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/fastnet-tempest-wins-gr3-r-a-lee-stks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/fastnet-tempest-wins-gr3-r-a-lee-stks/ %%20190518_MOP_R5:Robert/Fay Gerard R A Lee Stks%% Track: Morphettville Race: $175,000 Gr3 R A Lee Stks (1600m) Winner: 6YO gelding Fastnet Tempest (Fastnet Rock-Dame Blanche, by Be My Guest) Placings: 5YO gelding Waging War & 6YO ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Tyzone Wins Gr3 BRC Sprint http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/tyzone-wins-gr3-brc-sprint/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/tyzone-wins-gr3-brc-sprint/ %%20190518_DOO_R7:Bernborough Ascot Brc Sprint%% Track: Doomben Race: $140,000 Gr3 BRC Sprint (1350m) Winner: 5YO gelding Tyzone (Written Tycoon-Rezonet, by Hussonet) Placings: 5YO gelding Violate & 5YO gelding I'm A Rippa Winning Sire: Written Tycoon (Iglesia-Party Miss, ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Moor Gait Wins Gr3 SA Classic http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/moor-gait-wins-gr3-sa-classic/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/moor-gait-wins-gr3-sa-classic/ %%20190518_MOP_R4:Tab Sa Classic%% Track: Morphettville Race: $175,000 Gr3 SA Classic (2500m) Winner: 3YO filly Moor Gait (Fiorente-L'inquisitor, by Blackfriars) Placings: 3YO filly Miss Moana & 3YO filly Skyway Star Winning Sire: Fiorente (Monsun-Desert Bloom, by Pilsudski) ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Li'l Kontra Wins Gr3 National Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/lil-kontra-wins-gr3-national-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/lil-kontra-wins-gr3-national-stakes/ %%20190518_MOP_R1:MJ Chickens National Stakes%% Track: Morphettville Race: $150,000 Gr3 National Stakes (1200m) Winner: 2YO filly Li'l Kontra (Krupt-Li'l Cashy, by Keltrice) Placings: 2YO filly Absolute Flirt & 2YO filly Xilong Winning Sire: Krupt (Fying Spur-Categorical, by ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Valac Wins Gr3 Queens Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/valac-wins-gr3-queens-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/valac-wins-gr3-queens-cup/ %%20190518_MOP_R3:Dominant Queens Cup%% Track: Morphettville Race: $120,000 Gr3 Queens Cup (2500m) Winner: 7YO gelding Valac (Dark Angel-Polished Gem, by Danehill) Placings: 4YO mare Sopressa & 5YO mare Meli Melo Winning Sire: Dark Angel (Acclamation-Midnight Angel, by ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Grey Lion Wins Listed Lord Mayors Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/grey-lion-wins-listed-lord-mayors-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/grey-lion-wins-listed-lord-mayors-cup/ %%20190518_ROS_R7:Lord Mayors Cup%% Track: Rosehill Race: $150,000 Listed Lord Mayors Cup (2000m) Winner: 7YO gelding Grey Lion (Galileo-Grey Lilas, by Danehill) Placings: 4YO mare Girl Tuesday & 4YO gelding Live And Free Winning Sire: Galileo (Sadler’s ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Isaurian Wins Listed Chief De Beers http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/isaurian-wins-listed-chief-de-beers/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/isaurian-wins-listed-chief-de-beers/ %%20190518_DOO_R6:Ipg Marketing Chief De Beers%% Track: Doomben Race: $125,000 Listed Chief De Beers (1110m) Winner: 4YO horse Isaurian (Exceed And Excel-Byzantine, by Elusive Quality) Placings: 9YO gelding Straturbo & 4YO mare In Good Time Winning Sire: ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Quilista Wins Listed J.C. Bright Shadow http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/quilista-wins-listed-j-c-bright-shadow/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/quilista-wins-listed-j-c-bright-shadow/ %%20190518_DOO_R5:Qld Chinese J.C. Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Hinerangi Wins Listed Rangitikei Gold Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/hinerangi-wins-listed-rangitikei-gold-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/hinerangi-wins-listed-rangitikei-gold-cup/ %%20190518_AWP_R7:James Bull Rangitikei Gold Cup%% Track: Awapuni Race: $50,000 Listed Rangitikei Gold Cup (1600m) Winner: 5YO mare Hinerangi (Fastnet Rock-Hinemoa, by Elusive City) Placings: 5YO mare Red Sierra & 6YO gelding Dolcetto Winning Sire: Fastnet Rock ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Clearly Wins Listed Centaurea Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/clearly-wins-listed-centaurea-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/clearly-wins-listed-centaurea-stakes/ %%20190518_MOP_R2:Aami Centaurea Stakes%% Track: Morphettville Race: $100,000 Listed Centaurea Stakes (2024m) Winner: 5YO mare Clearly (Invincible Spirit-Concordia, by Pivotal) Placings: 4YO mare Snogging & 4YO mare Indrabeel Winning Sire: Invincible Spirit (Green Desert-Rafha, by Kris) Stud ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Perudo Wins Listed Bill Carter Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/perudo-wins-listed-bill-carter-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/20/perudo-wins-listed-bill-carter-stakes/ %%20190518_DOO_R3:City Property Bill Carter Stks%% Track: Doomben Race: $200,000 Listed Bill Carter Stakes (1200m) Winner: 2YO filly Perudo (Spirit Of Boom-Goodlookin Gambler, by Johannesburg) Placings: 2YO filly Gem Of Scotland & 2YO filly Niedorp Winning Sire: ... Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000