Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Friday, 18th August 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Winx Crowned NSW Horse Of The Year http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/winx-crowned-nsw-horse-of-the-year/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/winx-crowned-nsw-horse-of-the-year/ Predictably, Champion mare Winx dominated proceedings at last night's annual 'Racing's Night Of Champions' awards ceremony in the Royal Randwick Ballroom of the Australian Turf Club in Sydney. Champion trainer Chris ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Fully Matured Winx Primed for Return http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/fully-matured-winx-primed-for-return/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/fully-matured-winx-primed-for-return/ Meanwhile, trainer Chris Waller has provided a final update on Winx who will make her eagerly awaited seasonal reappearance in tomorrow's Gr2 Warwick Stakes (1400m) at Royal Randwick. The champion mare, ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Early Bird Pricing Structure For Sires $10k and Under http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/early-bird-pricing-structure-for-sires-10k-and-under/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/early-bird-pricing-structure-for-sires-10k-and-under/ In the lead up to the 2017 breeding season start on 1 September, Breeding&Racing’s popular $10,000 and under feature ($11,000 inc GST) has been structured to make it as affordable as ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Omei Sword on Trial for Everest http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/omei-sword-on-trial-for-everest/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/omei-sword-on-trial-for-everest/ Richly talented mare Omei Sword (High Chaparral-Irish Lights, by Fastnet Rock) will be on trial for a shot at The Everest later in the year when she resumes in tomorrow's Gr3 ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Bart Likely To Need Lawrence Stakes Run http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/bart-likely-to-need-lawrence-stakes-run/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/bart-likely-to-need-lawrence-stakes-run/ Brad Rawiller expects Black Heart Bart (Blackfriars-Sister Theresa, by At Talaq) to benefit significantly from the run when he opens his spring campaign in tomorrow's Gr2 Charge Of The Light Horse ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Australia & New Zealand Weekend Stakes Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/australia-and-new-zealand-weekend-stakes-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/australia-and-new-zealand-weekend-stakes-schedule/ Headlined by the return of champion Australian mare Winx in the Gr2 Warwick Stakes in Sydney, as well as the return of the likes of Black Heart Bart, Hartnell, and Humidor ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Saturday 12:00pm: Gr2 Silver Shadow Stakes (1200m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/saturday-1200pm-gr2-silver-shadow-stakes-1200m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/saturday-1200pm-gr2-silver-shadow-stakes-1200m-royal-randwick/ %%20170819_RAN_R1:2gb Silver Shadow Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 1:05pm: Gr2 Lisa Chittick Foxbridge Plate (1200m) Te Rapa http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/105pm-gr2-lisa-chittick-foxbridge-plate-1200m-te-rapa/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/105pm-gr2-lisa-chittick-foxbridge-plate-1200m-te-rapa/ %%20170819_TRP_R5:Lisa Chittick Foxbridge Plate%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 2:25pm: Gr3 Up And Coming Stakes (1300m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/225pm-gr3-up-and-coming-stakes-1300m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/225pm-gr3-up-and-coming-stakes-1300m-royal-randwick/ %%20170819_RAN_R5:Alpha Flight Servs Up and Coming%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 2:40pm: Gr3 Quezette Stakes (1100m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/240pm-gr3-quezette-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/240pm-gr3-quezette-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ %%20170819_CAU_R5:Winslow Group Quezette Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 3:00pm: Gr2 Warwick Stakes (1400m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/300pm-gr2-warwick-stakes-1400m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/300pm-gr2-warwick-stakes-1400m-royal-randwick/ %%20170819_RAN_R6:Bob Ingham Warwick Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 3:20pm: Gr3 Vain Stakes (1100m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/320pm-gr3-vain-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/320pm-gr3-vain-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ %%20170819_CAU_R6:Ks Environmental Vain Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 3:40pm: Gr3 Toy Show Quality (1300m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/340pm-gr3-toy-show-quality-1300m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/340pm-gr3-toy-show-quality-1300m-royal-randwick/ %%20170819_RAN_R7:Sydney Markets Toy Show Qlty%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 4:00pm: Gr2 Charge Of The Light Horse P.B. Lawrence Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/400pm-gr2-charge-of-the-light-horse-p-b-lawrence-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/400pm-gr2-charge-of-the-light-horse-p-b-lawrence-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20170819_CAU_R7:P.B. Lawrence Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 4:20pm: Gr3 Show County Quality (1200m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/420pm-gr3-show-county-quality-1200m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/420pm-gr3-show-county-quality-1200m-royal-randwick/ %%20170819_RAN_R8:Suttons Show County Qlty%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 4:40pm: Listed Regal Roller Stakes (1200m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/440pm-listed-regal-roller-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/440pm-listed-regal-roller-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ %%20170819_CAU_R8:Lister Regal Roller Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 4:51pm: Gr3 Spring Stakes (1200m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/451pm-gr3-spring-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/451pm-gr3-spring-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ %%20170819_MOP_R7:David R Coles Am Spring Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Kiwi Gr1 Winner Snapped Up For Hong Kong http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/kiwi-gr1-winner-snapped-up-for-hong-kong/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/kiwi-gr1-winner-snapped-up-for-hong-kong/ Gr1-winning colt Hall Of Fame has been purchased for a seven figure sum by offshore interests. NZ Racing Desk reports that, in a deal brokered by Brian Hedley Bloodstock and the ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Melbourne Cup Favourite to Race on Sunday http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/melbourne-cup-favourite-to-race-on-sunday/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/melbourne-cup-favourite-to-race-on-sunday/ Melbourne Cup favourite Red Cardinal will bid to prove he is worthy of heading markets for Australia's most famous race when he contests the Gr2 Prix de Kergorlay in France on ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Cup Candidate Looking Good http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/cup-candidate-looking-good/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/cup-candidate-looking-good/ Caulfield Cup hope Chance To Dance is making sound progress toward his seasonal debut, reports NZ Racing Desk. Trained by Stephen Autridge and Jamie Richards for Fortuna Syndications, the 8YO galloped ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Australian Sires Premiership Update http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/australian-sires-premiership-update/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/australian-sires-premiership-update/ With just over two weeks of the 2017-18 racing season completed, Arrowfield Stud's incumbent Champion Australian Sire Snitzel has established an early lead at the top of the national sires' leader ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Our Ivanhowe To Stand in France in 2018 http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/our-ivanhowe-to-stand-in-france-in-2018/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/our-ivanhowe-to-stand-in-france-in-2018/ Dual hemisphere Gr1-winning stallion Our Ivanhowe will commence stud duties at Haras du Thenney in Normandy next year, reports Racing Post. The 7YO is currently in quarantine and is set to ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Eclipse Award Winner Finest City To Be Sold http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/eclipse-award-winner-finest-city-to-be-sold/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/08/18/eclipse-award-winner-finest-city-to-be-sold/ Champion US mare Finest City (City Zip–Be Envied, by Lemon Drop Kid) will go under the hammer at the Fasig-Tipton November Sale to be held 6th November in Lexington, Kentucky, reports Thoroughbred ... Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 + 1000