Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Friday, 20th July 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Winx To Trial Monday http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/winx-to-trial-monday/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/winx-to-trial-monday/ The world's best racehorse, Winx, will make the first public appearance of her spring preparation when she trials at Rosehill on Monday. The Chris Waller-trained superstar mare will contest a star-studded ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Menari The Ferrari Secures Everest Slot http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/menari-the-ferrari-secures-everest-slot/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/menari-the-ferrari-secures-everest-slot/ Everest slot-holder Max Whitby has announced that richly talented but injury prone colt Menari will be his representative in the world's richest turf race in October. The Snitzel colt, who had ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 McEvoy Unfazed by Nature Strip http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/mcevoy-unfazed-by-nature-strip/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/mcevoy-unfazed-by-nature-strip/ Trainer Tony McEvoy says he not afraid of taking on Nature Strip when juvenile filly Sunlight clashes with the boom sprinter in the $100,000 Listed Lightning Stakes (1050m) at Morphettville on ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Melbourne Cup Visits Dermot Weld http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/melbourne-cup-visits-dermot-weld/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/melbourne-cup-visits-dermot-weld/ The Lexus Melbourne Cup Tour has continued its journey around the United Kingdom and Ireland with the iconic trophy visiting Dermot Weld's Rosewell House stables at The Curragh. This year the ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Feature Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ With just two weekends remaining of the 2017/18 racing season, there are four stakes races across Australia and New Zealand this weekend. Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Saturday 12:40pm: Listed Opunake Cup (1400m) Pukekura http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/saturday-1240pm-listed-opunake-cup-1400m-pukekura/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/saturday-1240pm-listed-opunake-cup-1400m-pukekura/ %%20180721_PKR_R5:Powerworx Opunake Cup%% ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 1:51pm: Listed Oaklands Plate (1400m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/151pm-listed-oaklands-plate-1400m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/151pm-listed-oaklands-plate-1400m-morphettville/ %%20180721_MPK_R3:Mypunter.Com Oaklands Plate%% ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:42pm: Listed Tattersall's Mile (1600m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/442pm-listed-tattersalls-mile-1600m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/442pm-listed-tattersalls-mile-1600m-doomben/ %%20180721_DOO_R9:Sky Racing Tattersall's Mile%% ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 5:15pm: Listed Belmont Classic (2200m) Belmont http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/515pm-listed-belmont-classic-2200m-belmont/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/515pm-listed-belmont-classic-2200m-belmont/ %%20180721_BEP_R5:Cicerello's-Belmont Classic%% ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 More International Gr1 Winners Invited to Cox Plate http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/more-international-gr1-winners-invited-to-cox-plate/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/more-international-gr1-winners-invited-to-cox-plate/ The Moonee Valley Racing Club (MVRC) has sent out second round invitations to recent UK Group 1 winners Accidental Agent and Roaring Lion for this year's Cox Plate. Accidental Agent (Delegator) ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Photographer’s Hart To Hart Interviews Expanded http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/photographers-hart-to-hart-interviews-expanded/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/photographers-hart-to-hart-interviews-expanded/ Popular Sydney and Central Coast racing and stud photographer Steve Hart is establishing a new niche for himself via a bespoke collection of one-on-one video interviews with high profile industry identities. ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Valachi Unveils Expansion Plans http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/valachi-unveils-expansion-plans/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/valachi-unveils-expansion-plans/ Valachi Downs are significantly increasing their holdings in the thoroughbred industry, reports NZ Racing Desk. The Kevin Hickman-owned Matamata operation will be the new home for Group 1 winning trainer Stephen ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 York Next For Latrobe http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/york-next-for-latrobe/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/york-next-for-latrobe/ Australian-owned Irish Derby winner Latrobe is set to make his next appearance in either the Gr2 Great Voltigeur Stakes (12 furlongs) or the Gr1 Juddmonte International (10 furlongs) at York next ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Lady Aurelia Retired http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/lady-aurelia-retired/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/lady-aurelia-retired/ Champion US filly and sprinting sensation Lady Aurelia has been retired, reports Blood Horse. Trained by Wesley Ward, Lady Aurelia (Scat Daddy-D' Wildcat Speed, by Forest Wildcat) will be best remembered ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Honour And Glory Dead At 25 http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/honour-and-glory-dead-at-25/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/07/20/honour-and-glory-dead-at-25/ Former Gr1-winning Coolmore shuttler Honour And Glory has died at Haras Rapetti, near Canelones, Uruguay, at the age of 25, reports Blood Horse. Retired to Ashford Stud in 1997, Honour and ... Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:00:00 + 1000