Copyright 2019 Breeding Racing Monday, 18th November 2019 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com John Moore Puzzled by Beauty Generation Loss http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/john-moore-puzzled-by-beauty-generation-loss/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/john-moore-puzzled-by-beauty-generation-loss/ In Hong Kong, trainer John Moore has expressed his concern for two-time Horse Of The Year Beauty Generation (Road To Rock-Stylish Bel, by Bel Esprit) after the champion gelding was beaten ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Arrowfield Celebrates Indy Champ's Feat http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/arrowfield-celebrates-indy-champs-feat/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/arrowfield-celebrates-indy-champs-feat/ This Year’s Yasuda Kinen winner Indy Champ (Stay Gold-Will Power, by King Kamehameha) claimed Japan’s Mile Championship over the weekend to become the seventh horse, following Maurice (Arrowfield Stud) in 2015, ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Inglis Classic Catalogue Online http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/inglis-classic-catalogue-online/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/inglis-classic-catalogue-online/ The catalogue for the 2020 Inglis Classic Yearling Sale – the sale that has produced the winner of a Melbourne Cup, Golden Slipper, Victoria Derby and Inglis Millennium in recent years ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 US Judge Dismisses Kentucky Derby Lawsuit http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/us-judge-dismisses-kentucky-derby-lawsuit/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/us-judge-dismisses-kentucky-derby-lawsuit/ In significant US news, TDN reports that a federal judge has ruled against a lawsuit filed by owners Gary and Mary West, whose Kentucky Derby favourite Maximum Security became the first ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Castelvecchio Rated Amongst World’s Top 50 http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/castelvecchio-rated-amongst-worlds-top-50/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/castelvecchio-rated-amongst-worlds-top-50/ Gr1-winning 3YO Castelvecchio (Dundeel-St.Therese, by Dehere) has been rated among one of the Top 50 racehorses in the world. The respected Longines World Rankings, which ranks Winx seventh for her 2019 ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Donna Brothers Takes PETA to Task http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/donna-brothers-takes-peta-to-task/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/donna-brothers-takes-peta-to-task/ Former leading jockey, and now media personality for NBC Sports and NBCSN, Donna Brothers, has penned a provocative, but illuminating, article on her website. In an age of polical correctness where ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Loire Wins Gr1 Gavelhouse.com NZ 1000 Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/loire-wins-gr1-gavelhouse-com-nz-1000-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/loire-wins-gr1-gavelhouse-com-nz-1000-guineas/ %%20191116_RCT_R7:Gavelhouse.Com Nz 1000 Guineas%% Track: Riccarton Park Race: $300,000 Gr1 Gavelhouse.com NZ 1000 Guineas (1600m) Winner: 3YO filly Loire (Redoute's Choice-Syrah, by Traditionally) Placings: 3YO filly Jennifer Eccles & 3YO filly Travelling Light Winning Sire: Redoute's ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 36 Gr1 Victories Each for Redoute’s & Trelawney http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/36-gr1-victories-each-for-redoutes-and-trelawney/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/36-gr1-victories-each-for-redoutes-and-trelawney/ Trelawney Stud’s Brent & Cherry Taylor supported Redoute’s Choice several times during his 19-year stud career and it says much about their faith in him, and his enduring class that their ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Redoute’s Choice Story far From Over http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/redoutes-choice-story-far-from-over/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/redoutes-choice-story-far-from-over/ Eight months after the death of Redoute’s Choice, it’s clear that neither his record nor his story is finished. Saturday’s Gr1 heroine Loire (see above) is his fourth Gr1 winner in three ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Savatiano Wins $1 Million Hunter http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/savatiano-wins-1-million-hunter/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/savatiano-wins-1-million-hunter/ %%20191116_NEW_R6:The 1m Pages Event Hire Hunter%% Track: Newcastle Race: $1 Million Hunter (1300m) Winner: 5YO mare Savatiano (Street Cry-Retsina, by Redoute's Choice) Placings: 6YO gelding Tactical Advantage & 6YO gelding Bon Amis Winning Sire: Street Cry(Machiavellian-Helen ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Blue Army Marches To A Winning Beat http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/blue-army-marches-to-a-winning-beat/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/blue-army-marches-to-a-winning-beat/ At the tail end of the 2019 Spring Carnival, Godolphin’s galloping blue army struck a mighty blow on the eastern seaboard, one which might have been even bigger but for a ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Supera Wins Gr2 Tauranga Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/supera-wins-gr2-tauranga-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/supera-wins-gr2-tauranga-stakes/ %%20191116_TRN_R7:Gartshore Tauranga Stakes%% Track: Tauranga Race: $100,000 Gr2 Tauranga Stakes (1600m) Winner: 5YO mare Supera (Savabeel-Sopra Tutto, by Van Nistelrooy) Placings: 5YO gelding The Mitigator & 6YO gelding Tiptronic Winning Sire: Savabeel (Zabeel-Savannah Success, by Success ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Ethereal Granddaughter Dominant at Tauranga http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/ethereal-granddaughter-dominant-at-tauranga/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/ethereal-granddaughter-dominant-at-tauranga/ Pencarrow Stud and NZ Bloodstock principal Sir Peter Vela’s progressive mare Supera overcame a wide run in transit throughout to dominate her rivals in the closing stages of the Gr2 Gartshore ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Pretty Brazen Wins Gr2 Sandown Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/pretty-brazen-wins-gr2-sandown-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/pretty-brazen-wins-gr2-sandown-guineas/ %%20191116_SHS_R7:Ladbrokes Sandown Guineas%% Track: Sandown-Hillside Race: $250,000 Gr2 Sandown Guineas (1600m) Winner: 3YO filly Pretty Brazen (Brazen Beau-Pretty Penny, by Encosta De Lago) Placings: 3YO colt Conqueror & 3YO colt Heart Of Puissance Winning Sire: Brazen ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Brazen Beau Filly Breaks 14 Year Male Streak http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/brazen-beau-filly-breaks-14-year-male-streak/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/brazen-beau-filly-breaks-14-year-male-streak/ Inglis Easter Yearling Sale graduate Pretty Brazen (Brazen Beau) became the first filly in 14 years to eclipse the colts and geldings in the Gr2 Sandown Guineas (1600m). She was also ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Aethero Wins Gr2 Jockey Club Sprint http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/aethero-wins-gr2-jockey-club-sprint/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/aethero-wins-gr2-jockey-club-sprint/ %%20191117_SHA_R8:The Jockey Club Sprint%% Track: Sha Tin Race: HK$4,250,000 Gr2 Jockey Club Sprint (1200m) Winner: 3YO gelding Aethero (Sebring-Pinocchio, by Encosta De Lago) Placings: 5YO gelding Hot King Prawn & 6YO gelding Beat The Clock Winning ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Cruise Control for Aethero at Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/cruise-control-for-aethero-at-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/cruise-control-for-aethero-at-sha-tin/ In a blistering display at Sha Tin on Sunday, Aethero (Sebring-Pinocchio, by Encosta de Lago) led throughout and showcased sustained speed to defeat fellow Inglis graduates Hot King Prawn, Beat The ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Waikuku Wins Gr2 Jockey Club Mile http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/waikuku-wins-gr2-jockey-club-mile/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/waikuku-wins-gr2-jockey-club-mile/ %%20191117_SHA_R6:The Jockey Club Mile%% Track: Sha Tin Race: HK$4,250,000 Gr2 Jockey Club Mile (1600m) Winner: 5YO gelding Waikuku (Harbour Watch-London Plane, by Danehill Dancer) Placings: 5YO gelding Ka Ying Star & 7YO gelding Beauty Generation Winning ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Exultant Wins Gr2 Jockey Club Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/exultant-wins-gr2-jockey-club-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/exultant-wins-gr2-jockey-club-cup/ %%20191117_SHA_R7:The Jockey Club Cup%% Track: Sha Tin Race: HK$4,250,000 Gr2 Jockey Club Cup (2000m) Winner: 6YO gelding Exultant (Teofilo-Contrary, by Mark Of Esteem) Placings: 5YO gelding Furore & 7YO gelding Southern Legend Winning Sire: Teofilo (Galileo-Speirbhean, ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Southern France Wins Gr2 Zipping Classic http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/southern-france-wins-gr2-zipping-classic/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/southern-france-wins-gr2-zipping-classic/ %%20191116_SHS_R8:Quayclean Zipping Classic%% Track: Sandown-Hillside Race: $300,000 Gr2  Zipping Classic (2400m) Winner: 5YO horse Southern France (Galileo-Alta Anna, by Anabaa) Placings: 6YO mare Miss Siska & 4YO gelding Chapada Winning Sire: Galileo (Sadler’s Wells-Urban Sea, by ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Flirtini Wins Gr3 Colonel Reeves Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/flirtini-wins-gr3-colonel-reeves-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/flirtini-wins-gr3-colonel-reeves-stakes/ %%20191116_ASC_R8:Sth African Air-Colonel Reeves%% Track: Ascot Race: $150,000 Gr3 Colonel Reeves Stakes (1100m) Winner: 4YO mare Flirtini (Artie Schiller-Ajaweed, by Hennessy) Placings: 6YO gelding The Celt & 8YO gelding Profit Street Winning Sire: Artie Schiller (El ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Tuscan Queen Wins Gr3 WA Champion Fillies http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/tuscan-queen-wins-gr3-wa-champion-fillies/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/tuscan-queen-wins-gr3-wa-champion-fillies/ %%20191116_ASC_R7:Breast Cancer-Wa Champion (F)%% Track: Ascot Race: $200,000 Gr3 WA Champion Fillies (1600m) Winner: 3YO filly Tuscan Queen (Fastnet Rock-Tavarnelle, by Zabeel) Placings: 3YO filly Sanabreanna & 3YO filly Kay Cee Winning Sire: Fastnet Rock (Danehill-Piccadilly ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Mississippi Delta Wins Gr3 R J Peters Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/mississippi-delta-wins-gr3-r-j-peters-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/mississippi-delta-wins-gr3-r-j-peters-stakes/ %%20191116_ASC_R5:R J Peters Stakes%% Track: Ascot Race: $150,000 Gr3 R J Peters Stakes (1500m) Winner: 6YO mare Mississippi Delta (High Chaparral-Mississippi Belle, by Marooned) Placings: 4YO gelding Platoon & 5YO horse Tamasa Winning Sire: High Chaparral ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Jamaican Rain Wins Gr3 Summoned Stks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/jamaican-rain-wins-gr3-summoned-stks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/jamaican-rain-wins-gr3-summoned-stks/ %%20191116_SHS_R9:Le Pine Funerals Summoned Stks%% Track: Sandown-Hillside Race: $160,000 Set Weight With Penalties Le Pine Funerals Summoned Stks (1500m) Winner: 7YO mare Jamaican Rain (Manhattan Rain-Heriz, by Redoute's Choice) Placings: 5YO mare Sweet Scandal & ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Asiago Wins Gr3 NZ Bloodstock NJC Spring Stks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/asiago-wins-gr3-nz-bloodstock-njc-spring-stks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/asiago-wins-gr3-nz-bloodstock-njc-spring-stks/ %%20191116_NEW_R5:Nz Bloodstock Njc Spring Stks%% Track: Newcastle Race: $160,000 Gr3 NZ Bloodstock NJC Spring Stks (1600m) Winner: 3YO filly Asiago (Medaglia D'Oro-Disputes, by Manton) Placings: 3YO filly Game Of Thorns & 3YO gelding Donandkim Winning Sire: ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Teleplay Wins Gr3 Kevin Heffernan Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/teleplay-wins-gr3-kevin-heffernan-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/teleplay-wins-gr3-kevin-heffernan-stakes/ %%20191116_SHS_R6:Kevin Heffernan Stakes%% Track: Sandown-Hillside Race: $160,000 Gr3 Kevin Heffernan Stakes (1300m) Winner: 5YO mare Teleplay (Written Tycoon-Special Episode, by Redoute's Choice) Placings: 8YO gelding Home Of The Brave & 6YO gelding Hey Doc Winning Sire: ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Dee And Gee Wins Gr3 New Zealand Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/dee-and-gee-wins-gr3-new-zealand-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/dee-and-gee-wins-gr3-new-zealand-cup/ %%20191116_RCT_R9:Christchurch Casino Nz Cup%% Track: Riccarton Park Race: $250,000 Gr3 New Zealand Cup (3200m) Winner: 6YO mare Dee And Gee (Darci Brahma-Gabana, by Jungle Pocket) Placings: 8YO gelding Kaharau & 6YO gelding Gorbachev Winning Sire: Darci ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Gold Fields Wins Gr3 Sandown Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/gold-fields-wins-gr3-sandown-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/gold-fields-wins-gr3-sandown-stakes/ %%20191116_SHS_R4:Ladbrokes Sandown Stakes%% Track: Sandown-Hillside Race: $160,000 Gr3 Sandown Stakes (1500m) Winner: 7YO gelding Gold Fields (Churchill Downs-Gold Delta, by Encosta De Lago) Placings: 4YO gelding Mr Exclusive & 7YO gelding Travimyfriend Winning Sire: Churchill Downs ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Xilong Wins Listed Twilight Glow Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/xilong-wins-listed-twilight-glow-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/xilong-wins-listed-twilight-glow-stakes/ %%20191116_SHS_R3:Mrc 6 Mth M'ship Twilight Glow%% Track: Sandown-Hillside Race: $140,000 Listed Twilight Glow Stakes (1400m) Winner: 3YO filly Xilong (Deep Field-Pane In The Glass, by Testa Rossa) Placings: 3YO filly Palurien & 3YO filly Excelida Winning ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Viridine Wins Listed Doveton Stks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/viridine-wins-listed-doveton-stks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/viridine-wins-listed-doveton-stks/ %%20191116_SHS_R5:Clanbrooke Racing Doveton Stks%% Track: Sandown-Hillside Race: $140,000 Handicap Clanbrooke Racing Doveton Stks (1000m) Winner: 5YO gelding Viridine (Poet's Voice-Patina, by Anabaa) Placings: 6YO gelding Mystyko & 9YO gelding Thermal Current Winning Sire: Poet's Voice (Dubawi-Bright ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Azuro Wins Listed Sandown Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/azuro-wins-listed-sandown-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/azuro-wins-listed-sandown-cup/ %%20191116_SHS_R2:Ladbrokes Sandown Cup%% Track: Sandown-Hillside Race: $150,000 Listed Sandown Cup (3200m) Winner: 6YO gelding Azuro (Myboycharlie-Anthropologie, by Okawango) Placings: 7YO gelding Wall Of Fire & 5YO gelding Neufbosc Winning Sire: Myboycharlie (Danetime-Dulceata, by Rousillon) Stud Farm: Bowness ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Taxagano Wins Listed Ascot Gold Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/taxagano-wins-listed-ascot-gold-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/taxagano-wins-listed-ascot-gold-cup/ %%20191116_ASC_R6:Seacorp-Ascot Gold Cup%% Track: Ascot Race: $100,000 Listed Ascot Gold Cup (1800m) Winner: 6YO gelding Taxagano (Rogano-Taxa, by Carry A Smile) Placings: 5YO gelding Forceful & 6YO gelding Missile Launch Winning Sire: Rogano (Reddoute’s Choice-Singles Bar, ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Hanseatic Wins Listed Merson Cooper Stks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/hanseatic-wins-listed-merson-cooper-stks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/hanseatic-wins-listed-merson-cooper-stks/ %%20191116_SHS_R1:T'bred Club Merson Cooper Stks%% Track: Sandown-Hillside Race: $140,000 Listed Merson Cooper Stks (1000m) Winner: 2YO colt Hanseatic (Street Boss-Itameri, by Exceed And Excel) Placings: 2YO filly Dubai Star & 2YO filly River Night Winning Sire: ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 La Romanee Wins Listed Welcome Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/la-romanee-wins-listed-welcome-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/18/la-romanee-wins-listed-welcome-stakes/ %%20191116_RCT_R5:Barneswood Farm Welcome Stakes%% Track: Riccarton Park Race: $50,000 Listed Welcome Stakes (1000m) Winner: 2YO gelding La Romanee (Burgundy-Celtic Dream, by Casual Lies) Placings: 2YO filly Showemhowitsdone & 2YO filly Ohio Showgirl Winning Sire: Burgundy (Redoute’s ... Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000