Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Monday, 19th February 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Winx Purrs In Trial http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/winx-purrs-in-trial/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/winx-purrs-in-trial/ Trainer Chris Waller was delighted after watching Winx run out a cosy winner of her special trial at Royal Randwick on Saturday. In lieu of racing in the Gr2 Apollo Stakes ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Aquis & Phoenix Secure Invader http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/aquis-and-phoenix-secure-invader/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/aquis-and-phoenix-secure-invader/ Aquis Farm & Phoenix Thoroughbreds have teamed up to secure last season's champion Australian 2YO colt Invader and will stand him at stud in 2018, reports ANZ Bloodstock News. Trained by ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Redkirk Warrior Wins Gr1 Black Caviar Lightning http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/redkirk-warrior-wins-gr1-black-caviar-lightning/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/redkirk-warrior-wins-gr1-black-caviar-lightning/ %%20180217_FLE_R8:Black Caviar Lightning%% At Flemington in Melbourne, imported UK-bred 6YO gelding Redkirk Warrior (Notnowcato-Flag, by Selkirk) returned to his best straight track form for trainers Hayes, Hayes & Dabernig in the $750,000 ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Alizee Wins Gr2 Light Fingers Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/alizee-wins-gr2-light-fingers-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/alizee-wins-gr2-light-fingers-stakes/ %%20180217_RAN_R8:Tab Light Fingers Stakes%% At Royal Randwick in Sydney, Darley's champion juvenile and Gr1 Blue Diamond & Gr1 Golden Slipper Stakes-winning sire Sepoy (Elusive Quality-Watchful, by Danehill) added a group race success ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 On The Rocks Wins Gr2 Avondale Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/on-the-rocks-wins-gr2-avondale-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/on-the-rocks-wins-gr2-avondale-guineas/ %%20180217_ELR_R7:Electrolux Avondale Guineas%% At Ellerslie in New Zealand, Wellfield Lodge's 4-time Gr1-winning stallion Alamosa (O'Reilly-Lodore Mystic, by Centaine) added a group success when 3YO New Zealand-bred colt On The Rocks (Alamosa-Cold Shoulder, by Volksraad) ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Endless Drama Wins Gr2 Apollo Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/endless-drama-wins-gr2-apollo-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/endless-drama-wins-gr2-apollo-stakes/ %%20180217_RAN_R6:The Star Apollo Stakes%% Also at Royal Randwick in Sydney, French 2000 Guineas & French Derby-winning shuttler Lope De Vega (Shamardal-Lady Vettori, by Vettori) added a group success when Qatar Bloodstock-owned imported Irish 5YO ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Rimraam Wins Gr3 The Vanity http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/rimraam-wins-gr3-the-vanity/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/rimraam-wins-gr3-the-vanity/ %%20180217_FLE_R6:The Tab Vanity%% On a quality card at Flemington in Melbourne, Darley's deceased Gr3-winning & multiple Gr1-placed stallion Commands (Danehill-Cotehele House, by My Swanee) added a Group race success when potential-laden NZ-bred 3YO filly Rimraam ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Grunt Wins Gr3 CS Hayes Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/grunt-wins-gr3-cs-hayes-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/grunt-wins-gr3-cs-hayes-stakes/ %%20180217_FLE_R7:C S Hayes Stakes%% Giving jockey Damien Oliver a $56 all-up Group race double at Flemington in Melbourne, Waikato Stud's deceased multiple champion sire O'Reilly (Last Tycoon-Courtza, by Pompeii Court) added a ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Richards Happy With Team’s Australian Efforts http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/richards-happy-with-teams-australian-efforts/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/richards-happy-with-teams-australian-efforts/ Co-trainer Jamie Richards headed home from Sydney yesterday morning pleased with the efforts of kiwi stable runners Melody Belle and Embellish despite them both finishing unplaced in their initial Australian assignments. ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Kaepernick Wins Gr3 Southern Cross Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/kaepernick-wins-gr3-southern-cross-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/kaepernick-wins-gr3-southern-cross-stakes/ %%20180217_RAN_R4:Acjc Southern Cross Stakes%% At Royal Randwick in Sydney, Coolmore's Gr1-winning son of Danehill and former champion Australian sire Fastnet Rock (Danehill-Piccadilly Circus, by Royal Academy) added a group success when gelded 6YO Kaepernick ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Faraway Town Wins Gr3 Triscay Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/faraway-town-wins-gr3-triscay-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/faraway-town-wins-gr3-triscay-stakes/ At Royal Randwick in Sydney, Arrowfield Stud's multiple stakes-winning stallion Not A Single Doubt (Redoute's Choice-Single's Bar, by Rory's Jester) added a group success when beautifully named 4YO mare Faraway Town (Not A Single ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Exalted Lightning Wins Listed Birthday Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/exalted-lightning-wins-listed-birthday-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/exalted-lightning-wins-listed-birthday-cup/ %%20180217_MOP_R6:Holdfast Insurance B'day Cup%% At Adelaide's Morphettville racecourse on Saturday, Kambula Stud's deceased dual Gr1-winning stallion Blevic added a black-type success when the Grant Young-trained 6YO gelding Exalted Lightning won with a comfortable 1.8 margin ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Prairie Fire Wins Listed The Asian Executive Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/prairie-fire-wins-listed-the-asian-executive-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/prairie-fire-wins-listed-the-asian-executive-stakes/ %%20180217_FLE_R1:The Asian Executive Stakes%% At Flemington in Melbourne, Arrowfield Stud's incumbent Champion Australian Sire Snitzel (Redoute's Choice-Snippets' Lass, by Snippets) added a Group race success when 2YO Australian-bred colt Prairie Fire (Snitzel-Consistency, ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Global Thinking Wins Listed Southland Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/global-thinking-wins-listed-southland-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/global-thinking-wins-listed-southland-guineas/ %%20180217_ASP_R6:Southland Guineas%% At Ascot Park in New Zealand, Coolmore Stud stallion and former Australian Champion racehorse So You Think (High Chaparral-Triassic, by Tights) added a black-type success when Australian-bred 3YO filly Global Thinking (So You Think-Capital ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Double Bluff Wins Listed Torney Night Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/double-bluff-wins-listed-torney-night-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/double-bluff-wins-listed-torney-night-cup/ %%20180216_MOV_R7:Essendon Torney Night Cup%% At Moonee Valley in Melbourne, Brighthill Farm's ill-fated shuttler and multiple Gr1 winner Azamour (Night Shift-Asmara, by Lear Fan) added a black-type success when 7YO Irish-bred gelding Double ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Singapore Sling Wins Listed The Hong Kong Classic Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/singapore-sling-wins-listed-the-hong-kong-classic-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/19/singapore-sling-wins-listed-the-hong-kong-classic-cup/ %%20180218_SHA_R9:The Hong Kong Classic Cup%% At Sha Tin racecourse in Hong Kong, 4YO South African-bred gelding Singapore Sling (Philanthropist-Sing Dixie Sing, by Western Winter) avenged his narrow loss in the HK Classic ... Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000