Copyright 2019 Breeding Racing Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Massive 139 Sires Represented At MM Adelaide http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/massive-139-sires-represented-at-mm-adelaide/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/massive-139-sires-represented-at-mm-adelaide/ The race to find the next Gr1 star from South Australia is underway with the release today of the online catalogue for the 2019 Magic Millions Adelaide Yearling Sale. With recent graduates including Melbourne Spring ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Written By Gunning For Oakleigh Plate http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/written-by-gunning-for-oakleigh-plate/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/written-by-gunning-for-oakleigh-plate/ The old horses for courses chestnut invariably holds some thruth to it, with Gr1 Blue Diamond hero Written By (Written Tycoon) one of the best current examples. From 5 starts at ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 NZB Diamonds Glitter Ahead Of Karaka Million http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/nzb-diamonds-glitter-ahead-of-karaka-million/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/nzb-diamonds-glitter-ahead-of-karaka-million/ While the fields are shaping up for the two million dollar Karaka Million races at Ellerslie this Saturday, the performances of the runners that have placed them high in the order ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Top Four Rated NZ 3YOs Have Karaka Relations http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/top-four-rated-nz-3yos-have-karaka-relations/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/top-four-rated-nz-3yos-have-karaka-relations/ Meanwhie, the highest rated three-year-old colt and filly in New Zealand are leading the order of entry in the Karaka Million 3YO Classic with Madison County (NZ) (Pins) first and Media Sensation (I Am Invincible) ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Foxwedge To Join Woodside Park Stud Roster http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/foxwedge-to-join-woodside-park-stud-roster/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/foxwedge-to-join-woodside-park-stud-roster/ Woodside Park Stud announced on Tuesday that Australia’s Champion Second Season sire Foxwedge will join the stud’s stallion roster in 2019 from Newgate Farm in the Hunter Valley. Prominent Victorian businessman ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Norzita Adds Considerable Kudos To Chairman’s Sale http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/norzita-adds-considerable-kudos-to-chairmans-sale/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/norzita-adds-considerable-kudos-to-chairmans-sale/ Two-time Gr1 winner Norzita is the latest high-profile entrant confirmed for this year’s Inglis Chairman’s Sale – in foal to dual Champion Australian sire Snitzel. Trained by the late Bart Cummings ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 VRC Delivers Donation Boost For National Jockeys Trust http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/vrc-delivers-donation-boost-for-national-jockeys-trust/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/vrc-delivers-donation-boost-for-national-jockeys-trust/ The Victoria Racing Club (VRC) has proudly donated almost $60,000 to the National Jockeys Trust (NJT) in support of injured jockeys and their families. VRC Chairman Amanda Elliott presented the cheque ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Bookmakers View Avilius Cup Failure As An Aberration http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/bookmakers-view-avilius-cup-failure-as-an-aberration/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/bookmakers-view-avilius-cup-failure-as-an-aberration/ Despite finishing down the field in last year's Gr1 Melbourne Cup, bookmakers have chosen to ignore the disappinting effort of Godolphin's exceptional stayer Avilius when framing markets for the Gr1 Australian ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Super Easy Colt Does It Super Easy At Ellerslie http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/super-easy-colt-does-it-super-easy-at-ellerslie/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/super-easy-colt-does-it-super-easy-at-ellerslie/ With less than a week before the rich Karaka Million twilight meeting at Ellerslie racecourse, Australian raider Neptune's Spear (Super Easy-Hestolemyroses, by Elusive Quality) got to have his first hit-out over ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Pike Gets In The Spirit For Karaka Million http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/pike-gets-in-the-spirit-for-karaka-million/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/pike-gets-in-the-spirit-for-karaka-million/ Still on the big Ellerslie meeting, trainer Tony Pike is pleased he took advantage of Monday morning's gallops session in Auckland to further educate the unbeaten Whiskey Neat in preparation for ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 South Coast Summer Racing On Display In Moruya http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/south-coast-summer-racing-on-display-in-moruya/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/south-coast-summer-racing-on-display-in-moruya/ Just 20-minutes from Batemans Bay, a premium NSW south coast holiday destination, Moruya is famous for having one of the closest landing strips to a beach in Australia, with its racetrack ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Wait Over For Quintet Of Warrnambool Connections http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/wait-over-for-quintet-of-warrnambool-connections/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/wait-over-for-quintet-of-warrnambool-connections/ Notwithstanding that Australian owners and breeders have begun to appreciate the feature riches that await those with a quality stayer, the allure of a potential quick return with a precocious juvenile ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Australian Sires Premiership Update http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/australian-sires-premiership-update/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/australian-sires-premiership-update/ After 25 weeks of the 2018-19 racing season, Arrowfield Stud's incumbent record-breaking two-time Champion Australian Sire Snitzel is a long way in front of his rivals, maintaining his lead at the top ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Lindsay Park Withdraws Vega Magic From Big Mile http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/lindsay-park-withdraws-vega-magic-from-big-mile/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/lindsay-park-withdraws-vega-magic-from-big-mile/ Gr1 Memsie Stakes (1400m) winner Vega Magic will not attempt to make the field for the forthcoming $5 million All-Star Mile, reports racing.com. Known primarily as a sprinter, trainers David Hayes, ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Kiwi Graduates Dominant Again In Hong Kong http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/kiwi-graduates-dominant-again-in-hong-kong/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/kiwi-graduates-dominant-again-in-hong-kong/ While all eyes were on New Zealand-bred miler Beauty Generation, who convincingly won the Gr1 Stewards’ Cup at Sha Tin on Sunday, New Zealand Bloodstock graduates were equally dominant in the ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Accelerate Puts Up Powerful Pegasus Prep Gallop http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/accelerate-puts-up-powerful-pegasus-prep-gallop/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/accelerate-puts-up-powerful-pegasus-prep-gallop/ Five-time US Gr1 winner Accelerate lived up to his name with a flashy piece of work over 5 furlongs at Santa Anita Park ahead of next weekend's Gr1 Pegasus World Cup. ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Early Start For Breeders’ Cup Ticket Sales http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/early-start-for-breeders-cup-ticket-sales/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/01/22/early-start-for-breeders-cup-ticket-sales/ Meanwhile, in further US news, Breeders’ Cup, one of thoroughbred racing’s most prestigious international events, has announced that tickets for the 2019 Breeders’ Cup World Championships will go on sale to the public on March ... Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 + 1000