Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Friday, 20th October 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Bonneval Given Green Light for Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/bonneval-given-green-light-for-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/bonneval-given-green-light-for-cup/ Star Kiwi mare Bonneval has been cleared to run in tomorrow's Gr1 Caulfield Cup (2400m) after passing a Racing Victoria vet inspection yesterday afternoon, reports racing.com. The Murray Baker & Andrew ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Lane Has Faith in Humidor http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/lane-has-faith-in-humidor/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/lane-has-faith-in-humidor/ Jockey Damian Lane believes Humidor (Teofilo-Zalika, by Zabeel) can provide him with the biggest win of his career in tomorrow's Gr1 Caulfield Cup (2400m), reports Sky Racing. Lane knows the Darren ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Single Gaze Ready for Biggest Test http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/single-gaze-ready-for-biggest-test/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/single-gaze-ready-for-biggest-test/ Jockey Kathy O'Hara is confident that Single Gaze (Not a Single Doubt-Redaluca's Gaze, by Intergaze) will have no problem running out a strong 2400 metres in tomorrow's Gr1 Caulfield Cup despite ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Count Da Vinci Wins Moe Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/count-da-vinci-wins-moe-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/count-da-vinci-wins-moe-cup/ Tasmanian stayer Count Da Vinci is likely to be aimed at a race over the Melbourne Cup carnival after winning the Moe Cup (2050m) yesterday. Trained by Scott Brunton, last season's ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Top Colt Ready for Late Reappearance http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/top-colt-ready-for-late-reappearance/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/top-colt-ready-for-late-reappearance/ Talented 3YO Property will make a belated spring return when he resumes in the Gr2 Caulfield Sprint (1000m) in Melbourne tomorrow. The Robert Smerdon prepared Property (Starcraft-Opalize, by Anabaa) stamped himself ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Ready To Run Breeze Ups Available Online http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/ready-to-run-breeze-ups-available-online/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/ready-to-run-breeze-ups-available-online/ Breeze Up videos for New Zealand Bloodstock’s 2017 Ready to Run Sale of 2YOs are now available to view online. 393 youngsters breezed over 200m into gustily winds down the home ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Feature Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ Headlined by the running of the world's richest mile-and-a-half handicap, the $3.15 million Gr1 Caulfield Cup in Melbourne, and the rescheduled final leg of the Hawke's Bay Triple Crown series, the ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Friday 5:40pm: Listed Murray Bridge Gold Cup (1600m) Murray Bridge http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/friday-540pm-listed-murray-bridge-gold-cup-1600m-murray-bridge/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/friday-540pm-listed-murray-bridge-gold-cup-1600m-murray-bridge/ %%20171020_MUB_R9:Carlton Murray Bridge Cup%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Saturday 12:50pm: Listed Gothic Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/saturday-1250pm-listed-gothic-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/saturday-1250pm-listed-gothic-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20171021_CAU_R2:Polytrack Gothic Stakes%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 12:59pm: Listed Jakkalberry Classic (1950m) Arawa Park http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/1259pm-listed-jakkalberry-classic-1950m-arawa-park/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/1259pm-listed-jakkalberry-classic-1950m-arawa-park/ %%20171021_ARP_R5:Jakkalberry Classic%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 1:25pm: Gr3 New Zealand Bloodstock Ethereal Stakes (2000m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/125pm-gr3-new-zealand-bloodstock-ethereal-stakes-2000m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/125pm-gr3-new-zealand-bloodstock-ethereal-stakes-2000m-caulfield/ %%20171021_CAU_R3:N.Z. Bloodstock Ethereal Stks%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 2:00pm: Gr3 Caulfield Classic (2000m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/200pm-gr3-caulfield-classic-2000m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/200pm-gr3-caulfield-classic-2000m-caulfield/ %%20171021_CAU_R4:Ladbrokes Classic%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 2:10pm: Gr3 Sweynesse Stakes (1215m) Arawa Park http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/210pm-gr3-sweynesse-stakes-1215m-arawa-park/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/210pm-gr3-sweynesse-stakes-1215m-arawa-park/ %%20171021_ARP_R7:Sweynesse Stakes%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 2:20pm: Listed City Tattersalls Club Cup (2400m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/220pm-listed-city-tattersalls-club-cup-2400m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/220pm-listed-city-tattersalls-club-cup-2400m-royal-randwick/ %%20171021_RAN_R4:City Tattersalls Club Cup%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 2:35pm: Gr3 Coongy Cup (2000m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/235pm-gr3-coongy-cup-2000m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/235pm-gr3-coongy-cup-2000m-caulfield/ %%20171021_CAU_R5:Priceline Pharmacy Coongy Cup%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 3:10pm: Gr3 Moonga Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/310pm-gr3-moonga-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/310pm-gr3-moonga-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20171021_CAU_R6:Ladbrokes Moonga Stakes%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 3:30pm: Listed Brian Crowley Stakes (1200m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/330pm-listed-brian-crowley-stakes-1200m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/330pm-listed-brian-crowley-stakes-1200m-royal-randwick/ %%20171021_RAN_R6:Sthrn Cross Grp Brian Crowley%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 3:45pm: Gr2 Caulfield Sprint (1000m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/345pm-gr2-caulfield-sprint-1000m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/345pm-gr2-caulfield-sprint-1000m-caulfield/ %%20171021_CAU_R7:Harrolds Caulfield Sprint%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 4:10pm: Gr3 Nivison (1200m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/410pm-gr3-nivison-1200m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/410pm-gr3-nivison-1200m-royal-randwick/ %%20171021_RAN_R7:Icd Nivison%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 4:30pm: Gr1 Caulfield Cup (2400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/430pm-gr1-caulfield-cup-2400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/430pm-gr1-caulfield-cup-2400m-caulfield/ %%20171021_CAU_R8:Bmw Caulfield Cup%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 5:10pm: Gr2 Tristarc Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/510pm-gr2-tristarc-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/510pm-gr2-tristarc-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20171021_CAU_R9:Schweppes Tristarc Stakes%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 5:45pm: Listed Alinghi Stakes (1100m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/545pm-listed-alinghi-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/545pm-listed-alinghi-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ %%20171021_CAU_R10:Carlton Draught Alinghi Stakes%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 7:55pm: Gr3 Northerly Stakes (1400m) Ascot http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/755pm-gr3-northerly-stakes-1400m-ascot/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/755pm-gr3-northerly-stakes-1400m-ascot/ %%20171021_ASC_R7:Crown Perth-Northerly Stakes%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Sunday 1:46pm: Gr3 Spring Sprint (1400m) Hastings http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/sunday-146pm-gr3-spring-sprint-1400m-hastings/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/sunday-146pm-gr3-spring-sprint-1400m-hastings/ %%20171022_HTN_R6:Red Badge Spring Sprint%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 2:56pm: Gr1 Livamol Classic (2000m) Hastings http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/256pm-gr1-livamol-classic-2000m-hastings/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/256pm-gr1-livamol-classic-2000m-hastings/ %%20171022_HTN_R8:Livamol Classic%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 4:15pm: Listed Godolphin Seymour Cup (1600m) Seymour http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/415pm-listed-godolphin-seymour-cup-1600m-seymour/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/415pm-listed-godolphin-seymour-cup-1600m-seymour/ %%20171022_SEY_R7:Godolphin Seymour Cup%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 6:55pm: Gr3 El Dorado Classic (2200m) Singapore http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/655pm-gr3-el-dorado-classic-2200m-singapore/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/655pm-gr3-el-dorado-classic-2200m-singapore/ %%20171022_SGP_R7:El Dorado Classic%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 7:10pm: Gr2 Premier Bowl (1200m) Hong Kong http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/710pm-gr2-premier-bowl-1200m-hong-kong/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/710pm-gr2-premier-bowl-1200m-hong-kong/ %%20171022_SHA_R7:The Premier Bowl%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 7:40pm: Gr2 Sha Tin Trophy (1600m) Hong Kong http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/740pm-gr2-sha-tin-trophy-1600m-hong-kong/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/740pm-gr2-sha-tin-trophy-1600m-hong-kong/ %%20171022_SHA_R8:Oriental Watch Sha Tin Trophy%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 8:05pm: Gr1 Raffles Cup (1800m) Singapore http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/805pm-gr1-raffles-cup-1800m-singapore/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/805pm-gr1-raffles-cup-1800m-singapore/ %%20171022_SGP_R9:Raffles Cup%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Monday 1:42pm: Gr2 James & Annie Sarten Memorial Stakes (1400m) Te Rapa http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/monday-142pm-gr2-james-and-annie-sarten-memorial-stakes-1400m-te-rapa/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/monday-142pm-gr2-james-and-annie-sarten-memorial-stakes-1400m-te-rapa/ %%20171023_TRP_R7:James and Annie Sarten Mem Stks%% ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Chocolate Holic Thriving at Home http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/chocolate-holic-thriving-at-home/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/chocolate-holic-thriving-at-home/ Smart West Australian galloper Chocolate Holic will make his return to Perth racing in tomorrow's Gr3 Northerly Stakes (1400m) at Ascot. After a fruitless four-start Melbourne campaign under the care of ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Sensei Out To Teach Filly Lesson http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/sensei-out-to-teach-filly-lesson/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/sensei-out-to-teach-filly-lesson/ Michael Pitman says he will be thrilled if Sensei (Dream Ahead-Schiaparelli, by Woodman) can finish second to exciting Northland filly Prom Queen in tomorrow's Gr3 Barneswood Farm Stakes (1400m) at Ashburton, ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Australian Sires Premiership Update http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/australian-sires-premiership-update/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/australian-sires-premiership-update/ After eleven weeks of the 2017-18 racing season, Arrowfield Stud's incumbent Champion Australian Sire Snitzel has established an enormous lead at the top of the national sires' leader board with progeny ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Impressive Winner for Animal Kingdom http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/impressive-winner-for-animal-kingdom/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/10/20/impressive-winner-for-animal-kingdom/ Arrowfield shuttler Animal Kingdom (Leroidesanimaux–Dalicia, by Acatenango) looks to have a smart prospect on his hands in the form of unbeaten juvenile filly Grace And Dignity (ex Precision Farming, by Smart ... Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:00 + 1000