Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Group 1 Timing for National Sale Updates http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/group-1-timing-for-national-sale-updates/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/group-1-timing-for-national-sale-updates/ Group One victories for Comin' Through and Santa Ana Lane led a raft of major updates to lots heading to the 2018 Magic Millions Gold Coast National Sale which starts Thursday. ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 New Look Inglis Ready2Race Format http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/new-look-inglis-ready2race-format/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/new-look-inglis-ready2race-format/ Inglis will move its new-look Ready2Race Sale back to Sydney and link it with the $13 million The Everest as part of a host of changes to the 2018 edition of ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Black Caviar Son Entered for Saturday http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/black-caviar-son-entered-for-saturday/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/black-caviar-son-entered-for-saturday/ Prince Of Caviar, the second foal of legendary mare Black Caviar, is close to making his racetrack debut. The 2YO Sebring colt has been entered in the Taj Rossi Series Heat ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Aloisia On Track for QLD Oaks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/aloisia-on-track-for-qld-oaks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/aloisia-on-track-for-qld-oaks/ Smart filly Aloisia (Azamour-Queen Boudicca, by Perfectly Ready) is expected to take her place in Saturday's $500,000 Group 1 Queensland Oaks (2400m) at Doomben after overcoming a brief illness, reports racing.com. ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Mark Currie Banned for 2 Years http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/mark-currie-banned-for-2-years/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/mark-currie-banned-for-2-years/ Toowoomba trainer Mark Currie was yesterday disqualified for two years after being found guilty of 16 charges relating to race day treatment despite entering a not guilty plea. QRIC Commissioner Ross ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Everest Still Appeals to Ward http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/everest-still-appeals-to-ward/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/everest-still-appeals-to-ward/ US trainer Wesley Ward has confirmed his interest in bringing a horse to Australia for The Everest (1200m) in October. Ward has identified champion filly Lady Aurelia and Bound For Nowhere ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Filly To Represent Aust Owners at Royal Ascot http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/filly-to-represent-aust-owners-at-royal-ascot/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/filly-to-represent-aust-owners-at-royal-ascot/ Trainer Mike Moroney and prominent Australian owner Rupert Legh will be in attendance at Royal Ascot next month to watch their 3YO filly Dancing Brave Bear contest the Group 2 Ribblesdale ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Hickman Filly Secures Oaks Start http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/hickman-filly-secures-oaks-start/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/hickman-filly-secures-oaks-start/ Well-bred Kiwi filly Terra Sancta has been given a low-key Classic preparation for Saturday's Group 1 Queensland Oaks (2400m) at Doomben, reports NZ Racing Desk. The daughter of Pierro and Galileo ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Prom Queen Pleases Trainer http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/prom-queen-pleases-trainer/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/prom-queen-pleases-trainer/ Trainer Kenny Rae says he was more than pleased with the performance of top Kiwi filly Prom Queen (Super Easy-Finishing School, by Royal Academy) at Doomben on Saturday, reports NZ Racing ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Racing's $1.6B Boost to NZ Economy http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/racings-1-6b-boost-to-nz-economy/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/racings-1-6b-boost-to-nz-economy/ New Zealand's racing industry was responsible for generating more than $1.6 billion in value-added contribution to the New Zealand economy in the 2016/17 season, according to a Size and Scope report ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Australian Sires Premiership Update http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/australian-sires-premiership-update/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/australian-sires-premiership-update/ After forty two weeks of the 2017-18 racing season, Arrowfield Stud's incumbent Champion Australian Sire Snitzel remains unchallenged at the top of the national sires leader board with record progeny earnings ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Almond Eye Wins Gr1 Yushun Himba (Japanese Oaks) http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/almond-eye-wins-gr1-yushun-himba-japanese-oaks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/05/22/almond-eye-wins-gr1-yushun-himba-japanese-oaks/ Almond Eye will bid to become just the fifth horse in history to claim the Japanese 3YO fillies Triple Crown after scoring an easy win in the 79th Gr1 Yushun Himba ... Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 + 1000