Copyright 2019 Breeding Racing Monday, 22nd July 2019 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com No Doubt Westport is Icing on the Cake http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/no-doubt-westport-is-icing-on-the-cake/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/no-doubt-westport-is-icing-on-the-cake/ The bush telegraph was beating strongly last Saturday morning when substantial five figure wagers were placed on the Tony McEvoy-trained 2YO filly Westport ahead of the Listed Oaklands Plate at Morphettville. ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Sixty Six Not A Single Doubt Stakes-Winners http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/sixty-six-not-a-single-doubt-stakes-winners/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/sixty-six-not-a-single-doubt-stakes-winners/ Saturday’s 1400m Listed Oaklands Plate winner Westport at Morphettville (see above) became Not a Single Doubt’s sixty sixth lifetime stakes-winner and the twenty third to earn that status at two, but ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Pike Australian Satellite Plans Inconclusive http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/pike-australian-satellite-plans-inconclusive/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/pike-australian-satellite-plans-inconclusive/ Despite constant speculation over the past few months, Cambridge-based kiwi trainer Tony Pike is adamant he is no closer to confirming whether he will establish a satellite stable in Australia next ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Positive Small Steps For Injured Purcell http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/positive-small-steps-for-injured-purcell/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/positive-small-steps-for-injured-purcell/ Injured horse trainer Bruce Purcell has had his breathing tube removed and continues to make positive improvements. A freak accident at Cranbourne on 12 July resulted in Purcell being airlifted to ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Huntly King of The Castle at Flemington http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/huntly-king-of-the-castle-at-flemington/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/huntly-king-of-the-castle-at-flemington/ At Flemington on Saturday, Lindsay Park secured a prized Gr1 Victoria berth for emerging late season 2YO colt Huntly Castle (Sebring-Friday Hussy, by Hussonet). Having broken his maiden at Bendigo in ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Deja Vu for Maximum Security In Haskell http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/deja-vu-for-maximum-security-in-haskell/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/deja-vu-for-maximum-security-in-haskell/ Maximum Security, the 3YO colt that won the Gr1 Kentucky Derby, only to lose it in the stewards room, stormed to victory as favourite over the weekend in the Gr1 Haskell ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Pike's Record Search Leaves Punters Stunned http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/pikes-record-search-leaves-punters-stunned/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/pikes-record-search-leaves-punters-stunned/ WA jockey William Pike, in search of a new Australian seasonal win record, had come up empty-handed on Thursday but appeared a moral to raise the benchmark on Saturday at Perth's ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Oppenheimer's €40,000 Gamble Pays Off http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/oppenheimers-40000-gamble-pays-off/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/oppenheimers-40000-gamble-pays-off/ Star Catcher (GB) provided British owner-breeder Anthony Oppenheimer with another huge winner after she led from pillar to post in the Gr1 Irish Oaks at the Curragh. Oppenheimer – of Golden ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Helena Baby Dominates Opunake Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/helena-baby-dominates-opunake-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/helena-baby-dominates-opunake-cup/ Progressive galloper Helena Baby took the next step in his burgeoning career in stunning fashion when he simply decimated his rivals in Saturday's Listed Powerworx Opunake Cup (1400m) at New Plymouth. ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Marsh Confirms Stakes Target for Sai Fah http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/marsh-confirms-stakes-target-for-sai-fah/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/marsh-confirms-stakes-target-for-sai-fah/ Speedy 2YO Sai Fah booked himself a tilt at next weekend's Listed Ryder Stakes (1200m) in New Zealand with an effortless victory over 1100m at Te Rapa on Saturday, reports NZ ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Waller In Rawiller's Corner For Comeback http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/waller-in-rawillers-corner-for-comeback/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/waller-in-rawillers-corner-for-comeback/ Ahead of this week's long-awaited return to racing by jockey Nash Rawiller, smh.com.au reports the high profile hoop has the support of multiple champion trainer Chris Waller. One of the most ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Inferno Sets Singapore Alight http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/inferno-sets-singapore-alight/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/inferno-sets-singapore-alight/ Karaka graduate Inferno (Holy Roman Emperor) extended his unbeaten record to two out of two with a dominant performance in Friday's S$250,000 Aushorse Golden Horseshoe (1200m) at Kranji. Bought for $140,000 ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Westport Wins Listed Oaklands Plate http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/westport-wins-listed-oaklands-plate/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/westport-wins-listed-oaklands-plate/ %%20190720_MPK_R2:Saroa Oaklands Plate%% Track: Morphettville Parks Race: $100,000 Listed Oaklands Plate (1400m) Winner: 2YO filly Westport (Not A Single Doubt-Sister Bruce, by Shamardal) Placings: 2YO filly Indiscretion & 2YO filly Pouting Lips Winning Sire: Not A ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Sun Marshal Wins Listed Singapore Derby http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/sun-marshal-wins-listed-singapore-derby/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/sun-marshal-wins-listed-singapore-derby/ %%20190721_SGP_R9:Singapore Derby%% Track: Singapore Race: $1,000,000 Listed Singapore Derby (1800m) Winner: 4YO gelding Sun Marshal (Sepoy-Mysterious Light, by Fantastic Light) Placings: 4YO gelding Mr Clint & 4YO gelding King Louis Winning Sire: Sepoy (Elusive Quality-Watchful, by ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Rivalry Galore Wins Listed Belmont Classic http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/rivalry-galore-wins-listed-belmont-classic/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/rivalry-galore-wins-listed-belmont-classic/ %%20190720_BEP_R4:Belmont Classic%% Track: Belmont Park Race: $100,000 Listed Belmont Classic (2200m) Winner: 3YO gelding Rivalry Galore (Trade Fair-Lady Rivalry, by Blackfriars) Placings: 3YO filly Mystery Miss & 3YO filly Cockatiel Winning Sire: Trade Fair (Zafonic-Danefair, by ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Silvera Wins Listed Tattersall's Mile http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/silvera-wins-listed-tattersalls-mile/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/silvera-wins-listed-tattersalls-mile/ %%20190720_EAF_R8:Sky Racing Tattersall's Mile%% Track: Eagle Farm Race: $125,000 Listed Tattersall's Mile (1600m) Winner: 5YO gelding Silvera (High Chaparral-Silver Tiara, by Ferocity) Placings: 5YO mare Araaja & 4YO gelding Magnufighter Winning Sire: High Chaparral (Sadler’s Wells-Kasora, ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Azuro Wins Listed Queensland Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/azuro-wins-listed-queensland-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/azuro-wins-listed-queensland-cup/ %%20190720_EAF_R7:Triple M's Big B'fast Qld Cup%% Track: Eagle Farm Race: $200,000 Listed Queensland Cup (3200m) Winner: 5YO gelding Azuro (Myboycharlie-Anthropologie, by Okawango) Placings: 5YO gelding Social Element & 6YO gelding Yogi Winning Sire: Myboycharlie (Danetime-Dulceata, by ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Helena Baby Wins Listed Opunake Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/helena-baby-wins-listed-opunake-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/helena-baby-wins-listed-opunake-cup/ %%20190720_NPL_R6:Powerworx Opunake Cup%% Track: New Plymouth Raceway Race: $65,000 Listed Opunake Cup (1400m) Winner: 4YO gelding Helena Baby (Guillotine-Hot Stash, by Secret Savings) Placings: 5YO mare Rosewood & 4YO gelding Herengawe Winning Sire: Guillotine (Montjeu-Refused The ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Inferno Wins Listed Aushorse Golden Horseshoe http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/inferno-wins-listed-aushorse-golden-horseshoe/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/22/inferno-wins-listed-aushorse-golden-horseshoe/ %%20190719_SGP_R5:Aushorse Golden Horseshoe%% Track: Kranji Race: $250,000 Listed Aushorse Golden Horseshoe (1200m) Winner: 2YO gelding Inferno (Holy Roman Emperor-Spina Rosa, by Redoute's Choice) Placings: 2YO gelding Rocket Star & 2YO gelding Hotshots Slam Winning Sire: Holy ... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000