Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Thursday, 14th December 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Interlocuter Ready for Stakes Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/interlocuter-ready-for-stakes-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/interlocuter-ready-for-stakes-debut/ Godolphin trainer James Cummings says progressive galloper Interlocuter (Medaglia d'Oro-Satin Kiss, by Seeking the Gold) faces his biggest test in Saturday's Gr2 Villiers Stakes (1600m) at Royal Randwick, reports racingnsw.com.au. The ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Gingernuts Recovery Update http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/gingernuts-recovery-update/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/gingernuts-recovery-update/ Te Akau Racing has provided a brief update on the progress of Gingernuts as he continues his recovery from injury. The triple Gr1 winner was successfully operated on after fracturing a ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Waller Shows Off Well-Bred Filly http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/waller-shows-off-well-bred-filly/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/waller-shows-off-well-bred-filly/ Trainer Chris Waller unveiled one of his leading 2YOs in Brisbane on Tuesday. Sporting the distinctive gold and claret coloured silks of owner Qatar Bloodstock, well-bred 2YO filly Vitesse stepped out ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Import Joins Lindsay Park Stable http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/import-joins-lindsay-park-stable/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/import-joins-lindsay-park-stable/ German 2,000 Guineas winner Poetic Dream has joined the Lindsay Park stable at Euroa, reports racing.com. Co-trainer David Hayes purchased the lightly raced son of Poet's Voice for €900,000 at the ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 3YO From Biscay Bird Family Wins Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/3yo-from-biscay-bird-family-wins-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/3yo-from-biscay-bird-family-wins-debut/ Joe Pride believes his has an autumn prospect on his hands following the stylish debut win of the well-related Cyber Intervention at Wyong yesterday. Despite showing signs of greenness, the 3YO ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Third Leg of NZB Filly Of the Year Series http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/third-leg-of-nzb-filly-of-the-year-series/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/third-leg-of-nzb-filly-of-the-year-series/ New Zealand Bloodstock's Filly of the Year Series continues on Saturday with the running of the third leg - the $70,000 Gr3 Eulogy Stakes (1550m) at Awapuni. The current table leader ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 VIC Campaign for Variation http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/vic-campaign-for-variation/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/vic-campaign-for-variation/ Stakes-winning WA galloper Variation will embark on an eastern states campaign in the New Year, reports the West Australian. Trainer Stephen Miller said Variation would be spelled after Saturday's Gr3 AJ ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Anniversary Return for Cup Hope http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/anniversary-return-for-cup-hope/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/anniversary-return-for-cup-hope/ Wait A Sec will be back in action early next month to continue his build-up toward the Gr1 Auckland Cup (3200m) at Ellerslie in March, reports NZ Racing Desk. A surprise ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Exhibition Gallop for Zabeel Hope http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/exhibition-gallop-for-zabeel-hope/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/exhibition-gallop-for-zabeel-hope/ Multiple Group 1 winning Kiwi galloper Volkstok'n'barrell (Tavistock-Volkster, by Volksraad) is set to have an exhibition gallop this weekend ahead of next month's Zabeel Classic, reports NZ Racing Desk. "He's packed ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 2019 English Derby Entries Released http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/2019-english-derby-entries-released/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/2019-english-derby-entries-released/ A total of 338 yearlings have been entered for the 2019 Epsom Derby, reports ANZ Bloodstock News. The powerful Coolmore operation are represented by the most yearlings with 45 nominees, including ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Arqana Sale Breaks Records http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/arqana-sale-breaks-records/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/arqana-sale-breaks-records/ The 2017 Arqana December Breeding Stock Sale set new records across the board when the four-day sale concluded on Tuesday. The set of figures posted by the 2017 renewal of the ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Tom Ludt Joins Phoenix Thoroughbreds Team http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/tom-ludt-joins-phoenix-thoroughbreds-team/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/12/14/tom-ludt-joins-phoenix-thoroughbreds-team/ Phoenix Thoroughbreds has announced Tom Ludt as head of its US operations. Ludt will be based in America and will lead the Phoenix team in advising on new sourcing opportunities and ... Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 + 1000