Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Wednesday, 24th May 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com James Cummings Appointed Godolphin Head Trainer http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/james-cummings-appointed-godolphin-head-trainer/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/james-cummings-appointed-godolphin-head-trainer/ Godolphin Managing Director in Australia Henry Plumptre has confirmed in an official Media Release that James Cummings has been appointed Head Trainer of the global operation in Australia. Set to commence ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Omen Tip For Canterbury Park Today http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/omen-tip-for-canterbury-park-today/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/omen-tip-for-canterbury-park-today/ With James Cummings, the envy of many other trainers, still 6 weeks away from assuming his new role with Godolphin (see above item), there can be no bigger omen tip today ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Rebel Dane Half Set For Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/rebel-dane-half-set-for-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/rebel-dane-half-set-for-debut/ Meanwhile, despite Envy of All and the Godolphin-prepared Tiki Bar being in control at the top of betting markets, a beautifully bred filly and half-sister to brilliant and recently retired galloper ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Turrunga Stud Unreserved Dispersal At Inglis http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/turrunga-stud-unreserved-dispersal-at-inglis/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/turrunga-stud-unreserved-dispersal-at-inglis/ Inglis has announced it will be conducting a dispersal sale of one of Australia's leading thoroughbred studs, Turangga Farm, on Sunday July 23. An outstanding line up of broodmares, all of ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Gr1 NZ Oaks Winner Joining Hayes Stable http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/gr1-nz-oaks-winner-joining-hayes-stable/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/gr1-nz-oaks-winner-joining-hayes-stable/ New Zealand Oaks winner Fanatic will target the Melbourne spring carnival for new trainers David Hayes, Ben Hayes & Tom Dabernig, Taranaki breeder-owner Sean Kiernan has revealed. According to NZ Racing ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Tracy Son To Stand At Bullarook http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/tracy-son-to-stand-at-bullarook/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/tracy-son-to-stand-at-bullarook/ In what is a coup for Victorian stallion ranks, it has been announced that blueblood entire Last Typhoon will stand his debut season at Avenel's Bullarook Park. A spectacular yearling who ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 VRC Interim CEO Announced http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/vrc-interim-ceo-announced/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/vrc-interim-ceo-announced/ Following the recent resignation of CEO, Simon Love, the Victoria Racing Club has announced that current VRC Board Member and Honorary Treasurer, Neil Wilson, has been appointed as interim Chief Executive ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 A Rose By Any Other Name http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/a-rose-by-any-other-name/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/a-rose-by-any-other-name/ Choosing racehorse names is invariably one of the joys of ownership of a young horse. While the monikers chosen might sometimes be head scratchers, history shows that even the most curious ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Aga Khan Blueblood Lives Up To Pedigree On Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/aga-khan-blueblood-lives-up-to-pedigree-on-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/aga-khan-blueblood-lives-up-to-pedigree-on-debut/ Never short of an astonishing array of choicely bred stock, The Aga Khan had a beautifully bred unraced 3YO filly on debut at Chantilly on Monday in France. Trained by Alain ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Goldikova Daughter Ticks Another Box http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/goldikova-daughter-ticks-another-box/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/goldikova-daughter-ticks-another-box/ Any doubts that the 3.5-lengths debut win over 1800m last November by Terrakova (Galileo-Goldikova, by Anabaa) was a flash in the pan were swept aside overnight at Saint Cloud in France. ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Injury Forces Solow Retirement http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/injury-forces-solow-retirement/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/05/24/injury-forces-solow-retirement/ Despite a concerted rehabilitation program since March 2016 when he was injured in his comeback performance at Chantilly, leading French trainer Freddy Head has been forced to call time on the ... Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 + 1000