Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Thursday, 20th September 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Trip No Problem for Brave Import http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/trip-no-problem-for-brave-import/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/trip-no-problem-for-brave-import/ Godolphin trainer James Cummings sees no reason why Home Of The Brave won't handle the step up to seven furlongs in Saturday's Gr1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes at Caulfield. The Irish-bred ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Jungle Cat Ready for Australian Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/jungle-cat-ready-for-australian-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/jungle-cat-ready-for-australian-debut/ Meanwhile, Godolphin trainer Charlie Appleby expects Irish-bred sprinter Jungle Cat to give a good account of himself when he makes his Australian debut in Saturday's Gr1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes at ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Graff To Turn Tables in Rose http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/graff-to-turn-tables-in-rose/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/graff-to-turn-tables-in-rose/ Jockey Jason Collett is confident rising star Graff (Star Witness-Dinkum Diamond, by Keep the Faith) can bounce back to his best in Saturday's $1 million Gr1 Golden Rose (1400m) at Rosehill ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Star Colt Primed for Return http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/star-colt-primed-for-return/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/star-colt-primed-for-return/ Gr1 winning juvenile Written By will make his eagerly awaited return to racing in the Skyline Education Foundation Plate (1000m) at Caulfield on Saturday. The son of Woodside Park Stud's champion ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 NZB Filly Of The Year Series Kicks Off Saturday http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/nzb-filly-of-the-year-series-kicks-off-saturday/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/nzb-filly-of-the-year-series-kicks-off-saturday/ The 47th New Zealand Bloodstock Filly of the Year Series begins at Hastings on Saturday with the $70,000 Gr3 Hawke's Bay Breeders' Gold Trail Stakes (1200m). The prestigious Series is made ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Southern Filly Of The Year Series Launches Saturday http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/southern-filly-of-the-year-series-launches-saturday/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/southern-filly-of-the-year-series-launches-saturday/ Meanwhile, Saturday's $50,000 Listed New Zealand Bloodstock Canterbury Belle Stakes (1200m) at Riccarton Park marks the beginning of the 19th New Zealand Bloodstock Southern Filly of the Year Series. The Series ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Options Aplenty for Melt http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/options-aplenty-for-melt/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/options-aplenty-for-melt/ Pukekohe trainer Nigel Tiley is pleased with the way classy filly Melt has come through her win in the Gr3 Northland Breeders' Stakes (1200m) last Saturday, reports NZ Racing Desk. She ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 In Her Time Ticking Along Nicely http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/in-her-time-ticking-along-nicely/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/in-her-time-ticking-along-nicely/ Trainer Kris Lees expects top sprinting mare In Her Time to be highly competitive when she kicks off her Everest campaign in the Gr2 Premiere Stakes (1200m) at Randwick on Saturday ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Brown Praises In Her Time http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/brown-praises-in-her-time/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/brown-praises-in-her-time/ Jockey Corey Brown has no doubt In Her Time is building strongly towards her primary spring target, the $13 million The Everest (1200m) at Royal Randwick on 13 October. Brown was ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 El Dorado Dreaming Wins Trial http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/el-dorado-dreaming-wins-trial/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/el-dorado-dreaming-wins-trial/ Gr1 winning filly El Dorado Dreaming has impressed her new trainer Kris Lees by winning a barrier trial at Newcastle on Wednesday morning. El Dorado Dreaming, who was a surprise 100-1 ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Gr1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Field & Barriers http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/gr1-sir-rupert-clarke-stakes-field-and-barriers/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/09/20/gr1-sir-rupert-clarke-stakes-field-and-barriers/ %%20180922_CAU_R8:Ladbrokes Sir Rupert Clarke%% The final field has been declared and the barrier draw conducted for the $500,000 Group 1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes (1400m) to be run at Caulfield on Saturday. ... Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:00 + 1000