Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Friday, 16th November 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Media Sensation Wins Gr1 New Zealand 1000 Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/media-sensation-wins-gr1-new-zealand-1000-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/media-sensation-wins-gr1-new-zealand-1000-guineas/ %%20181117_RCT_R7:Gavelhouse.Com Nz 1000 Guineas%% At Christchurch’s Riccarton Park in New Zealand, Yarraman Park's Gr3-winning stallion I Am Invincible (Invincible Spirit-Cannarelle, by Canny Lad) celebrated a Gr1 triump when Australian-bred 3YO filly Media Sensation (I Am Invincible-Different ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Ringerdingding Wins Gr2 Sandown Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/ringerdingding-wins-gr2-sandown-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/ringerdingding-wins-gr2-sandown-guineas/ %%20181117_SHS_R7:Ladbrokes Sandown Guineas%% At Ladbrokes Sandown in Melbourne, Widden Stud's former Australian champion 2YO colt Sebring (More Than Ready-Purespeed, by Flying Spur) added a Group success when genuinely exciting 3YO colt Ringerdingding (Sebring-Maybe I, ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 The Taj Mahal Wins Gr2 Zipping Classic http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/the-taj-mahal-wins-gr2-zipping-classic/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/the-taj-mahal-wins-gr2-zipping-classic/ %%20181117_SHS_R8:Quayclean Zipping Classic%% At Melbourne’s Ladbrokes Sandown circuit, Coolmore Stud’s world champion stallion Galileo (Sadler’s Wells-Urban Sea, by Miswaki) celebrated a group success when 5YO horse The Taj Mahal (Galileo-You'resothrilling, by Storm Cat) scored ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Ocean Emperor Wins Gr2 Tauranga Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/ocean-emperor-wins-gr2-tauranga-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/ocean-emperor-wins-gr2-tauranga-stakes/ %%20181117_TRN_R7:Gartshore Tauranga Stakes%% At Tauranga, south-east of Auckland, Cambridge Stud's deceased multiple champion sire Zabeel (Sir Tristram-Lady Giselle, by Nureyev) added a Group race success when high-class 7YO New Zealand-bred entire Ocean Emperor (Zabeel-Tootsie, ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Tally Wins Gr3 Eclipse Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/tally-wins-gr3-eclipse-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/tally-wins-gr3-eclipse-stakes/ %%20181117_SHS_R4:Mypunter.Com Eclipse Stakes%% At Ladbrokes Park Hillside in Melbourne, Darley's deceased shuttler and Gr1 Dubai World Cup winner Street Cry (Machiavellian-Helen Street, by Troy) added a black-type success when 6YO Australian-bred gelding Tally (Street Cry-Itemise, ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Fifty Stars Wins Gr3 Sandown Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/fifty-stars-wins-gr3-sandown-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/fifty-stars-wins-gr3-sandown-stakes/ %%20181117_SHS_R6:Araza Sandown Stakes%% At Ladbrokes Park Hillside in Melbourne, Gilltown Stud-standing sire colossus and 6-time Gr1 winner Sea The Stars (Cape Cross-Urban Sea, by Miswaki) added a stakes success when highly promising 4YO entire Fifty Stars (Sea ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Cool Passion Wins Gr3 Kevin Heffernan Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/cool-passion-wins-gr3-kevin-heffernan-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/cool-passion-wins-gr3-kevin-heffernan-stakes/ %%20181117_SHS_R5:Kevin Heffernan Stakes%% At Ladbrokes Park Hillside in Melbourne, Arrowfield Stud's multiple stakes-winning stallion Not A Single Doubt (Redoute's Choice-Single's Bar, by Rory's Jester) added a Group race success when 7YO Australian-bred mare Cool Passion (Not A ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 I'm A Princess Wins Gr3 Summoned Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/im-a-princess-wins-gr3-summoned-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/im-a-princess-wins-gr3-summoned-stakes/ %%20181117_SHS_R10:Le Pine Funerals Summoned Stks%% At Ladbrokes Sandown in Melbourne, Coolmore’s deceased dual Derby-winning shuttler & 6-time Gr1 victor High Chaparral (Sadler's Wells-Kasora, by Darshaan) added a group success when unwanted 5YO mare I’m ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Bizzwinkle Wins Gr3 New Zealand Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/bizzwinkle-wins-gr3-new-zealand-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/bizzwinkle-wins-gr3-new-zealand-cup/ %%20181117_RCT_R9:Christchurch Casino Nz Cup%% At Riccarton Park in New Zealand, Windsor Park Stud's triple Gr1-winning shuttler Rip Van Winkle (Galileo-Looking Back, by Stravinsky) added a Group race success when 5YO gelding Bizzwinkle (Rip Van ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Durendal Wins Gr3 Colonel Reeves Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/durendal-wins-gr3-colonel-reeves-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/durendal-wins-gr3-colonel-reeves-stakes/ %%20181117_ASC_R5:Hosemasters-Colonel Reeves%% ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Arcadia Wins Gr3 WA Champion Fillies Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/arcadia-wins-gr3-wa-champion-fillies-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/arcadia-wins-gr3-wa-champion-fillies-stakes/ %%20181117_ASC_R4:D Grays-W.A. Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Freo Wins Gr3 R.J. Peters Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/freo-wins-gr3-r-j-peters-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/freo-wins-gr3-r-j-peters-stakes/ %%20181117_ASC_R7:R.J. Peters Stakes%% ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Yogi Wins Listed Sandown Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/yogi-wins-listed-sandown-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/yogi-wins-listed-sandown-cup/ %%20181117_SHS_R2:Ladbrokes Sandown Cup%% ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Steal My Kisses Wins Listed Merson Cooper Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/steal-my-kisses-wins-listed-merson-cooper-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/steal-my-kisses-wins-listed-merson-cooper-stakes/ %%20181117_SHS_R1:T'bred Club Merson Cooper Stks%% ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Persuader Wins Listed Twilight Glow Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/persuader-wins-listed-twilight-glow-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/persuader-wins-listed-twilight-glow-stakes/ %%20181117_SHS_R3:Mrc Members Twilight Glow Stks%% ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Most Important Wins Listed Keith Noud Quality http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/most-important-wins-listed-keith-noud-quality/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/most-important-wins-listed-keith-noud-quality/ %%20181117_DOO_R8:Radio Tab Keith Noud Qlty%% ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Miss Federer Wins Listed Welcome Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/miss-federer-wins-listed-welcome-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/miss-federer-wins-listed-welcome-stakes/ %%20181117_RCT_R5:Barneswood Farm Welcome Stakes%% ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Malibu Wins Listed Doveton Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/malibu-wins-listed-doveton-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/malibu-wins-listed-doveton-stakes/ %%20181117_SHS_R9:Clanbrooke Racing Doveton Stks%% ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Prestigious Breeders’ Cup Award For Godolphin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/prestigious-breeders-cup-award-for-godolphin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/prestigious-breeders-cup-award-for-godolphin/ Godolphin’s powerful global reach has played a part in helping it earn the John Deere Breeders' Cup Award. According to bloodhorse.com, wins by Alizee (AUS), Fine Needle (JPN), Royal Marine (IRE) ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Zoustar Reverse Shuttle To Tweenhills Confirmed http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/zoustar-reverse-shuttle-to-tweenhills-confirmed/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/zoustar-reverse-shuttle-to-tweenhills-confirmed/ In overnight news from the UK, David Redvers’ Gloucester-based stud farm Tweenhills announced that sensational young Australian stallion Zoustar (Northern Meteor-Zouzou, by Redoute’s Choice) is one of three new stallions added ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Winx Relations Add To Allure Of NZB 2YO Sale http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/winx-relations-add-to-allure-of-nzb-2yo-sale/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/winx-relations-add-to-allure-of-nzb-2yo-sale/ Next week’s 2018 renewal of New Zealand Bloodstock’s highly successful annual Ready To Run Sale of 2YOs will see 445 juveniles face the auctioneer on November 21 and 22. Among a ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Sprints the Future for Pierata http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/sprints-the-future-for-pierata/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/sprints-the-future-for-pierata/ Trainer Greg Hickman has provided an update on Pierata (Pierro-November Flight, by Flying Spur) who finished an excellent third to Santa Ana Lane in last weekend's Gr1 VRC Sprint Classic (1200m) ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Hometown Gr1 for Trap For Fools http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/hometown-gr1-for-trap-for-fools/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/hometown-gr1-for-trap-for-fools/ The connections of Trap For Fools have had a change of heart and will send the stayer back home to Perth to contest the final Group 1 race of the year ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Comeback On Cards for Foxplay http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/comeback-on-cards-for-foxplay/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/comeback-on-cards-for-foxplay/ Gr1-winning mare Foxplay (Foxwedge-Butters, by El Prado) could make a surprise comeback to racing at next year's Magic Millions raceday at the Gold Coast. Formerly trained by Chris Waller, Foxplay established ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Melt Ready To Take Flight http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/melt-ready-to-take-flight/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/melt-ready-to-take-flight/ Nigel Tiley expects his star filly Melt to be highly competitive in Saturday's Gr1 New Zealand 1000 Guineas (1600m) at Riccarton. That is, provided she makes it to the race, reports ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Pat Webster Interview http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/pat-webster-interview/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/pat-webster-interview/ Steve Hart recently interviewed popular racehorse trainer Pat Webster who talked about his life and career in racing, the best horses he has ever trained, and what the future holds for ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 SA Racing Set for Big Night at Sports Awards http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/sa-racing-set-for-big-night-at-sports-awards/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/sa-racing-set-for-big-night-at-sports-awards/ The 2018 South Australian Sport Awards at Adelaide Oval tonight (Friday) is promising to be a big one for racing, with no fewer than four jockeys set to have their names ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Gosden Looks Back on Memorable Season http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/gosden-looks-back-on-memorable-season/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/gosden-looks-back-on-memorable-season/ Champion British trainer John Gosden has reflected on the outstanding 2018 season enjoyed by two of his stable stars - Roaring Lion and Enable. Roaring Lion (Kitten's Joy-Vionnet, by Street Sense) ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Feature Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ The racing spotlight switches to Sandown in Melbourne this weekend with the running of the Gr2 Zipping Classic & Gr2 Sandown Guineas, while across the Tasman the cream of New Zealand's ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 SUNDAY 6:30pm: Gr2 Jockey Club Mile (1600m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/sunday-630pm-gr2-jockey-club-mile-1600m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/sunday-630pm-gr2-jockey-club-mile-1600m-sha-tin/ %%20181118_SHA_R6:Bochk Wealth M'ment J.C. Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 7:05pm: Gr2 Jockey Club Cup (2000m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/705pm-gr2-jockey-club-cup-2000m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/705pm-gr2-jockey-club-cup-2000m-sha-tin/ %%20181118_SHA_R7:The Bochk Jockey Club Cup%% ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 7:40pm: Gr2 Jockey Club Sprint (1200m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/740pm-gr2-jockey-club-sprint-1200m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/740pm-gr2-jockey-club-sprint-1200m-sha-tin/ %%20181118_SHA_R8:Bochk Wealth Mgmt J.C. Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Major Award For Inglis Riverside Complex http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/major-award-for-inglis-riverside-complex/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/major-award-for-inglis-riverside-complex/ Inglis’ world-class Riverside Stables complex has been crowned Project of the Year at the inaugural Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue’s Boomtown! awards ceremony. Western Sydney’s newest five-star tourism and events destination, the ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Blue Blood Ready To Live Up To Hype http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/blue-blood-ready-to-live-up-to-hype/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/blue-blood-ready-to-live-up-to-hype/ Prodigiously talented colt Roheryn will be out to solidify his burgeoning reputation as one of the rising stars of Sydney racing when he contests the 2019 Membership Sprint Benchmark 76 Handicap ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Our Libretto Primed for Black-Type Success http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/our-libretto-primed-for-black-type-success/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/11/16/our-libretto-primed-for-black-type-success/ Trainer Grahame Begg has confirmed that highly promising mare Our Libretto will back up in Saturday's $300,000 Gr2 Zipping Classic (2400m) at Sandown. The well-bred Our Libretto is equal second favourite ... Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 + 1000